No I can boldly speak for you;
    again you would not be posting on the world wide web. Shearer? man don't make me laugh. As I said just say thanks. Ask elder Labourite Sass, if you would be here posting (had it not been for Joshua) ask Sass if you a black man could dare say you want a loan to open a business (prior to 1972) ask sass about the hotels that you now take for granted.
    Let me clearly understand this...

Are you saying, if Michael Manley were never born, Black Jamaicans today would not be able to read, use a computer, apply for a business loan or book a hotel room ?

YES OR NO..

ben yuh come back wid
      dat in style argument? If you want us to discuss US politics say so but as you can see right now we are discussing Jakan politics. Wait, Ben are you trying to find way to justify the atrocities heaped on the majority of Jakan people prior to 1972?

remember prior to 1972 was a period
        of prosperity. Now why would someone want to change prosperity? Explain.

Answer The Quesion If You Can...

What I am trying to do is get a list of countries that in the effort to provide Adult Literacy sacrificed 33% of their GDP...

If you do not have a list then Joshua is indeed unique.. not sure if he should be revered though..

Jawge you have been measured

ben yuh come back wid
              dat in style argument? If you want us to discuss US politics say so but as you can see right now we are discussing Jakan politics. Wait, Ben are you trying to find way to justify the atrocities heaped on the majority of Jakan people prior to 1972?
              but you are hopelessly short.

Who instituted the suppression of crimes act and called a state of emergency that suspended indefinitely people's (especially poor black people's) rights.

As far as I am concerned, that was the single most diabolical act ever perpetrated by any leader in this country on the people of this country, since slavery was made legal. And there are many others ..........

And you talking bout atrocities. Remember Green Bay. Remember Eventide. Remember Gold Street. Remember Top Hill. Remember Orange Street where they threw babies back into the fire. Remember the 27 killed (murdered!) and left to rot for three days in the street. You tell me of incidents that can compare with the brutal wickedness of these.

Jawge open your eyes, that you might see and stop making profound statements about fog!

You are not intelligent. And why you don't want to hold the Government accountable is the most telling evidence of that lack of intelligence.

"Remember Orange Street where they threw babies back into the fire"

Huh? One day smady need fi explain this to me! Whey mi Human Rights bredren deh?

Ask the idiot Jawge about it

"Remember Orange Street where they threw babies back into the fire"

Huh? One day smady need fi explain this to me! Whey mi Human Rights bredren deh?
                  Since like the unthinking moron that he is, he loves to defend the human rights record of that monkey of a leader Michael Manley.

You had relative that was detained in
                    the state of emergency during the 80 election? If I don't tow the line for the JLP, I am an idiot and a moron. It's okay though.

Jawge, Michael Manley has been dead for a few years now... his last stint of any consequence ended 27 years ago

Do you think this PNP Party deserves a 5th Term ??

Stop being profound. What kind of a silly question is that? How is it relevant except to enforce the atrocious abuse of human rights that the PNP administration in the 70s was responsible for initiating. Michael Manley took the Jamaican population for fools. Everything he said, he did the opposite. He promised better but delivered worse, he promised liberation but was responsible for the most draconian piece of legislation since slavery and presided over a government so callous with the rights of its citizens, with abuse after abuse of power that comparisons could be made between that administration and South Africa's administration in the 70s.

And all you and Karl can talk about are these stupid "greater good" categories.

Manley quickly realized (the megalomaniac that he was) that what you say to unthinking minions like you and Karl, was FAR more important than what you do. Which is why you quote like stupid duppies all the great things he said but ignore like dim witted john crows all the effed up things he did.

I seriously think that Michael Manley was a sociopath. And he fed on the unfettered hero worship that was accorded him by the ignorant hoards, you and Karl being two prime examples, to embellish his own sick ego. It is not cute anymore when you bring up rubbish like Jamal, it is stupid and I am seriously embarrassed for you. Maudib and Lazie and Assassin and even myself have asked you direct questions about the merits of a PNP government based on measurable data, which you constantly refuse to answer. Yet you still come here and write a lot of rubbish about your idols. And you do it smugly from the relative safety of America. You don't have to contend with ridiculously high per capita murder rates or a police force so corrupt and inept it needs to be disbanded or a government so plainly bad that Jamaica's economy is now among the most indebted in the world and we are the laughing stock of the region.

I keep telling you STOP BEING PROFOUND! I know you have it in you to stop being profound. You live in America for kcufs sake!

Boss let me ask you this?
                          Who died and left you God around here? You have the nerve to call people idiot. I can send the documetary Blood and fire to Florida, so you can see what was really what in JA. Seaga even made an indirect apology about the blood for blood and fire for fire. You relished the colonial days when a man was belittled due to his class and skin colour. Guess what? It's not coming back so get over it. You are here with this ridiculous reasoning that only the JLP can fix Ja's economic problem.Save that for the birds. Your party friend Lazie posted that the World bank said JA has to return to the IMF. Tell me if the IMF is going to say give free education with our money. How can JAMAL be rubbish when more than half the population was ILLITERATE? The colonial days are gone and won't come back, You long for those days so you can just walk in and look down on the "mindless fools". Sorry Joshua reversed that since 72, you will have to compete as if you are in the states. Yup it hurts but hug it up.

Jawge, how is it after 26 years of rule under the PNP since the 'revolution' in 1972, the life of a poor black man in Jamaica is worth little more than that of a dog ?

Can you please explain this to me, take a break from your FANTASY of Black Jamaican liberation and EXPLAIN to me the plight of the poor black man in Jamaica TODAY !

"Your party friend Lazie posted that the World bank said JA has to return to the IMF"

Some a unuh can read but unuh lack comprehension skills. Where did Lazie post that? Guh re-read my post, then correct yuh error.

"You are here with this ridiculous reasoning that only the JLP can fix Ja's economic problem"

The best our economy performed todate was under the JLP up to 1972. After that it was during the 80s.

1972 unuh give likke bwoy big man job and him fock it up. 1989 unuh give likkle bwoy ... now liikle girl .. big man job and yet again ... dem fock it up.

Open an Excel spreadsheet ... enter inseperate cells 2000, 2001, 2002. Highlight the 3 cells then drag the little box to the bottom right and see what happen. The sun rises in the east and sets in the west Jawge, PNP fock it up ... JLP affi karrack it.

Jawge, how is it after 26 years of rule under the PNP since the 'revolution' in 1972, the life of a poor black man in Jamaica is worth little more than that of a dog ?

Can you please explain this to me, take a break from your FANTASY of Black Jamaican liberation and EXPLAIN to me the plight of the poor black man in Jamaica TODAY !
                                That too complicated fi him Maudib. Ask the court jester fi explain why since 1972 the only time the country moved forward was when him religious entity was in self imposed exile? Its clear who holding us back.