Thoughts on this please

• Thoughts on this please

Thoughts on this pic please. I have my comments, but would like to hear from the crew. -thanks

Somebody photoshop in that face in the bottom right....

Is that Sexy Rexy on the left? Who is that below him? Where are the Jamaican Chinese hero or the Jamaican-East Indian hero? Rene Simoes picture should be there along with Merlene Ottey and Herb Mac.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Serious omissions and some dubious inclusions!

Where is Norman Manley? Usain Bolt? Who is that person below...warra? A Rex dat? Why Marcus hitch up suh, like is an afterthought?

I could say so much more but I guess all of us would have differing views on this.

And I don't see Carolyn Gomes up there. No sah!

I was about to ask the same thing Jangle. Jamaicans of Chinese and Indian descent are not represented. I would leave out the Rene Simoes thing as that is a joke. Merlene and Herb are already represented with what is there.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Di breddah above Donald Sangster is the representative for the Chindians...

I was not thinking of this as a who-is-who in our Jamaican history. I thought it was more in line with our racial and cultural composition to reflect the motto "Out of Many, One People".
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Also, why Michael Manley? Why only two women in that pic? Yes, Bolt should be there.

Is who him?

Was not thinking about the racial makeup, see your point.

yuh brave fi call name.. mi only give di coordinates..

Michael Lee-Chin ??

Yes, Bolt should be there.
                          Alright, so it is a most popular Jamaican depiction. I would have thought Bolt would have been represented by Nettleford, Worrel, Garvey, Bogle etc.

No diss to him, but if he is here, what about the other PM? Good discussion though...

Merlene Ottey should be there, as the the greatest Ja female sprinter of all time.