I guess what some are suggesting is that "they" have found us... As a yute I remember watching "The Invaders" and it always gave me chills up the spine... I used to look out at night for flying saucers and people with crooked fingers...
That is certainly possible, but I doubt they would have found us via a flying saucer.
Inelligent extraterrestrial life may well have long discovered our primitive life forms on Earth and are constantly observing us as we would observe an amoeba.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
How do you explain the sheer sizes and the precision of the pyramids, and not just those in Egypt?
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
They were built by ancient civilizations right here on Earth that had a level of advanced knowledge that was mostly lost to history.
Everywhere that you find ancient engineering that impress us, there was an advanced and powerful civilization existing there. The Egyptians, the Mayans, the Aztecs, the Kushites. All a dem.
The Europeans just could not bring themselves to accept that others were capable of such advanced accomplishments. Let us not promote their disrespect of great indigenous civilizations by continuing the alien myth.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
This is why I avoid getting into a conversation on certain topics - Religion, Politics and Aliens.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
To see what some of those civilizations achieved in a stone/agricultural age, it begs the question "how did they do it?" Some of the things left behind would certainly pose a challenge to our modern-day technology to build today and do it with such precision.
Anyway, like Jangle, I do not want to get too deep into this.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
The claim that modern day technology would have been needed to build those structures has been overstated. A number of reasonable theories have been put forward that are much more plausible than aliens.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I was not thinking war. I am thinking of the human race getting beyond our solar system and even further. My use of the word conquer is more like man finding new domains beyond earth and our solar system.
Got yuh, sah!
Actually I am talking to certain movers and shakers.......but we have more important priorities.