How many of you can boast having a centenarian in yuh family

• How many of you can boast having a centenarian in yuh family

Well I can so boast, for my grandma celebrated 100 on August 3, 2014.

We hosted a party on Saturday, followed by a big celebration @ St. Marks Episcopal Church in Brooklyn on Sunday.

Grandma all get up and do her solo rendition!!

Excellent! I love it when we celebrate people while them still alive and well enough to appreciate it.

congrats. Respect Grandma

Nice,tell Grandma happy birthday for me! Tell her I intend to be the party crasher next year.

Nice
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Excellent......good genes!

All the best to your Grandma! getting to a century and being able to celebrate it actively is not a trivial event!

Wow! I hope unnu soak up all the stories of early Jamaica from her over the years!

Congrats to her!

Good to hear. Not many in my fambily get to those ages.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Grandma big up yuhself.

Much congrats to her. Hope you asked her for the recipe.

[I have an Uncle who is 93. Still looks at--and ask about women!!].

Grandpa on this list? I'm sure there are many Jamaican men who could be on that list... dem just not celebrities
                        http://www.thesharkguys.com/lists/to...fathered-kids/