Sean Paul on Palladia

i wayne? he sings the same song over and over...no chance...

Yes, thanks. I need to check really Chronixx out. Ideally 1 or 2 of his CD's would give me an idea of what he has to offer. would love to check out his range.

I buy the artists--not the songs. I don't like to cherry pick the songs on my cd's. I listen to everything.

His album is akin to Junior Gong's Welcome to Jamrock.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sean Paul gone clear (long time) but him crossing over- the Latin market is HUGE!! Figget mainstream!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8I-7Wk_Vbc

Really? wow!

I listened to both versions of this song...the English featuring Sean Paul and the Spanish (without him)... IMO the English kicks ass, because of the Sean Paul factor!

In case you don't know Wayne Wonder "No letting Go" was a monstor hit on Bilboard and he signed by a major label. Tonto Metro and Devonte "every One falls in Love sometimes" was also another big hit and they were also signed to a major label and had a string of minor hits.

Are you asking or telling?

HL you have no idea who is behind him. Let me give you an example, "the Jolly boys" from Portland. Tell you know about them.

Also add the Jolly boys to that list.

Yes but one hit in the 90s does not make a catalog.

Wayne has a decent set of songs to sing. I could listen to him for an hours performance. Tonto and Devante , not really.

I like both! I prefer the English version too maybe because of Sean Paul.
                        There is something which holds me in the Cuban influenced music from Gente d' Zona in both versions.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The message/lesson from this is the willingness (of an artist) to evolve...to experiment...to form coalitions.

Not (as some would suggest) remain in the Jamaican Universe of music.

Recall the quote:
                          May Chronixx continue to speak to us in our own language and not water down di ting for the almighty dollar.

The message/lesson from this is the willingness (of an artist) to evolve...to experiment...to form coalitions.

Not (as some would suggest) remain in the Jamaican Universe of music.

Recall the quote:
                            May Chronixx continue to speak to us in our own language and not water down di ting for the almighty dollar.
                            So are you saying he should modify his language to become a success?
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No, that's not what I am saying Jangle:

This what I am saying.

Quote:

Shaggy and Sean Paul et al have done it.

Ok. Agreed