We are DAMNED until we STEM the TIDE of ignorance

Yuh mean "Senia Ingineer"?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Dat werk

That's not what the New Testament says...

I'm sure Israel woulda buy dem by the ship loads!

Fi tun roun and kill we off

Yow X....

Man sen yuh one long bag a tings an' all now mi cyaan ear seh yuh getti

Mi nuh waan yuh joke out dis ting yuhnuh

Bass... Check out dem engineer yah fi si ow wi deal wid di club ting... http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/25554

That's great! I like how some of these guys are 6th formers. Shows they are on top of their academics too which will allow them to go far in this thing.

This was more the type of exposure we received when we attended the technical high schools in Jamaica and a part of the reason why I went to STETHS. It is good to see JC have decided to give these guys another perspective on career choices through this means. These sort of things make learning fun!

Keep it up.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

These sort of things make learning fun!
                  Look like you see the light and ketch the fever Tilla

Learning is so much easier when it is fun.

That's great! I like how some of these guys are 6th formers. Shows they are on top of their academics too which will allow them to go far in this thing.

This was more the type of exposure we received when we attended the technical high schools in Jamaica and a part of the reason why I went to STETHS. It is good to see JC have decided to give these guys another perspective on career choices through this means. These sort of things make learning fun!

Keep it up.
                    Yes the vision behind STEM programs is to expand education beyond the classic 3 Rs Jamaican's are accustomed to ..to not technical.. but technological education.
                    Technology is what the 21st Century is about isn't it... so why shouldn't education reflect that reality? .

Our program involves 1st-6th formers.. the younger set uses Lego and the older boys the bigger Tetrix platform seen in that video. The two platforms complement each other perfectly...in fact before committing to build the metal robot it's modeled using Lego first.
                    So the transition of the younger ones to the more advanced program is seamless.

Once you start it's important to involve all ages...that way they get an early understanding of AI and the program has continual knowledge transfer which keeps skill levels high.

You'll also find that graduates of the program are so hooked they'll return to help.

We need to focus on electrical engineering at UTech and use that as a platform to soin off new ventures. Crowd-funding can give the seed capital in many cases.

Yep Utech must focus on engineering.... software, hardware, electrical, mechanical, electronic, civil and mechatronics/robotics

Dis ting bout law and liberal arts etc... dem fi leggo dat to oddas

Agree.

Dem want wi guh dung deh and straiten dem out?

Agree.

Dem want wi guh dung deh and straiten dem out?
                            Hmmmm... Ongly Gordon Gecko style LBO wudda werk.. or else wi affi wipe out di JLPNP

Yuh oil sheik bredrin dem ready??

Yep Utech must focus on engineering.... software, hardware, electrical, mechanical, electronic, civil and mechatronics/robotics

Dis ting bout law and liberal arts etc... dem fi leggo dat to oddas
                              Plus bio-engineering/plant science