Schoolboy shoes of the 80's!

I so wanted those long sleeve khaki shirts but I guess the long sleeve white shirts sufficed. Those were permissible in the junior forms and expected in sixth form.

Di real roots bwoy dem used to wear khaki in 6th form, wid di long sleeve shirt dem.

The other thing to have back in the day if yuh want associate with Rasta is a black long sleeve shirt. I did get my mother to get me one of those, even though it was not 100% black.

Really though, up in the Malvern hills being cooler than Santa Cruz, I can say I would allow it for just that reason.

It would be burning up in Santa and you sweating, but most were in as they called them "mi sleeves rasta" buttoned to the wrist. What made it worse, most of the boys on the football team would wear long sleeves for whatever reason, so it became even more fashionable for most of the other boys. I guess the whole rasta thing had something to do with it too, although I just didn't get it. For me, my philosophy was, I will blow against the wind, but I will not drift with the tide...
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Boulevard plains too hot FI long sleeve shirt. No was never 'long sleeve shirt roots"