Schoolboy shoes of the 80's!

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just a little elbow, yuh can take that.

Unnu figet Ballet, Poor man style, You just had fi gwaan like you know Kung fu. LOL.

ballet? oh yuh mean ESPADRILLES?!!!

Espadrilles was made popular by Don Johnson from Miami Vice. Ballet shoes were slightly different from Espadrilles.

I could wear espadrilles. Ballet could never touch my feet!

Back in the day is virtually ballet Nuff man was wearing, it was cheap and available which at the time was a phenomenal thing in the early 80's.

cougar was brand i think

no man ballet a earlier than dat late 70's early 80's

mi neva like my ballet, kill me ded it was girl shoes mi get pressah everyday, mi try mash up dat shoes everyday mi go school, den all of a sudden it tun "karachi" shoes, yuh cudden get it offa mi foot

You remember dat onney, look like sey we come from the same time, nobody seem to know bout Cougar paw.

mi uncle use to wear clarks weh him get from england and the cougars him buy a jamaica

Yuh can't wear Clarks or Cougars without yuh Diamond Sox

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=orDQXOck704

So Stoni, as a roots man back in the day in high school, did you wear long sleeve shirts too?
                                I can recall being in Santa Cruz with temperatures in the 90s and guys wearing long sleeve shirts buttoned at the wrist. I didn't subscribe to that as I couldn't see the sense in it.

I remember my younger brother who was at Munro asking my parents to get him long sleeve shirts as it was cold up in the hills. I can't recall, but I don'lt think my parents went for it.
                                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran