This song is tearing up the airwaves....

• This song is tearing up the airwaves....

It's either Jangle of Islandman who intrduced me to this hit.

Very simple lyrics...

Rude
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIh2xe4jnpk

You very late bredrin! very late! dat song ol' now!

Yes... it was posted here a few weeks ago.

I introduced it to the Forum.

I'm glad you like it.

Yes you did... I wasn't 100% sure it was you but you did say it was your new favourite or something like that. It actually had to grow on me... but I am now a convert! big chune!!!

Peter, You Are Incorrect

Yes you did... I wasn't 100% sure it was you but you did say it was your new favourite or something like that. It actually had to grow on me... but I am now a convert! big chune!!!
          Jangle introduced it! Mo posted sometime AFTER Jangle’s post ( a couple of days after, in fact).

Peter, I am 100-percent sure of this.

No problem sir, I defer to your memory; you are after all (the) Historian
            Last edited by Peter R; August 2, 2014, 07:11 PM.

Canadian reggae again Nice.

Thanks

No problem sir, I defer to your memory; you are after all (the) Historian
                Thanks, boss. I’ve located both threads by Jangle and Mo and sent them to the top.

It was important to determine who introduced this song to the Forum and you are right, Historian. It seems Jangle had mentioned it in the body of a thread on July 3 while I initiated a thread on the song later that day. For misleading the Forum, I sincerely apologise and beg forgiveness. I will try to read the Forum more thoroughly because I totally missed Jangle's contribution.

So, I read Jangle's post on the song and see where he believes the song will be nominated for Song of the Year. I am assuming he's talking about the Grammy's.

Not sure if the writing is the sort of thing that gets nominated for Song of the Year (songwriter award for lyrics as I understand it), but it is certainly a Record of the Year candidate in my view.

YOU ARE A LIAR!!!!!

Remember when that was a popular post on the site years ago? Whatever happened to it?

Like yuh want to start it again. Good time to do so!

Over 58 MILLION hits on YouTube

Ever get the lyrics of a song stuck in your mind for days?

Rude is just one of those songs.

When I first heard it, there were 30+ MILLION YouTube hits.

Today this song has over 76+MILLION hits!!!

Funny thing is, I ghave been playing the Enrique Iglesias song, Bailando on youtube regularly and was impressed with the fact that the English/Sean Paul version had 28+ million hits.

Then I looked at the Spanish version, 280+ MILLION hits ! Sh!t!

Some entertainers are not just in a different league, they are in a different galaxy.

Bailando is ordinary.