Ebola victim heading to Emory Hospital (Georgia)
If there is a place equipped to handle these types of emergencies, it's some of the healthcare facilities here in Atlanta GA.
Personally, I see this as an exciting time. I would have no second thoughts in being a member of the support team on this project. I am sure the folks involved are excited too.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Good to hear. My fingers are crossed on your your implied having no reason to fear lack of containment of the disease and any possibility of its spread."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by HL View PostIf there is a place equipped to handle these types of emergencies, it's some of the healthcare facilities here in Atlanta GA.
Personally, I see this as an exciting time. I would have no second thoughts in being a member of the support team on this project. I am sure the folks involved are excited too.
Btw, HL, wasn't your school involved with that syphilis experiment back in the day?
mi not even a talk bout it cause mi want it stay a Emory and CDC, dem can deal with it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
This disease, from what I've read is NOT airborne transmitted but by body fluids. This makes it somewhat easier to create barriers against transmission, but nothing is guaranteed. Emory apparently has created a special ward for the two patients where they will be in total isolation and quarantined from everyone else. Caregivers will enter an isolation scrub room, like an ante-chamber, where they will prep before entering the ward with the victims.
Bottom line is, unless you come into direct, intimate contact with an infected person you'll be safe.Peter R
Not overkill at all, bet you if the first case come a Ja you maybe jump inna body suit too.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThis disease, from what I've read is NOT airborne transmitted but by body fluids. This makes it somewhat easier to create barriers against transmission, but nothing is guaranteed. Emory apparently has created a special ward for the two patients where they will be in total isolation and quarantined from everyone else. Caregivers will enter an isolation scrub room, like an ante-chamber, where they will prep before entering the ward with the victims.
Bottom line is, unless you come into direct, intimate contact with an infected person you'll be safe."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."