• Fake Clarks shoemakers, what a waste!

Fake Clarks shoemakers, what a waste!

Monday, July 21, 2014

A mere glance at the photos would not alert you to the fact that the shoes confiscated by the police last week from an underground factory in Kingston were fake Clarks.

In fact, the manufacturers of these fake shoes have obviously tricked thousands people for some time now as our report in last Friday's edition stated that the factory was being operated for more than two years.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/edito...aste-_17202993

Yup,darn good leather though,and the China model is desirable!

Brilliant stuff, it would be very interesting to get the details on how much they were selling for, how much they cost to make per pair, how much they were producing per day, review the supply chain and origin of parts. Instead of locking up this guy they should bind him to a twenty year contract to teach jamaican manufacturers how to produce a good looking, high quality comparative product.

No damn vision!! Just dream your own brand name and gwan with the product nuh!

The chinese do it , why cant Jamaicans, I applaud these guys.Government should do what the chinese do , support them.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Would re-branding hurt their sales?

Could they call their shoes "Larks"... or would people say that's for the birds?

It bettah dan hold up, shoot and murder, but I know Clarks don't care about dat... maybe they could sub-contract?

It would be a shame if these guys end up in jail! I'm not condoning theft of intellectual property cause if the shoe were on the other foot, LOL, man woudna like it... but maybe all they need is help with marketing!?

Who knows?

You are in fine form today.

Anyway, I was thinking "Blarks" as a rebrand.

So you wouldn't have a problem with someone labeling & selling Colombian coffee as pure Blue Mountain coffee???

Vision, who needs vision when you can benchmark, reimage, copy, paste and rearrange, everything we consume, buy, etc is a ripoff of another idea, there are very few if any totally original products, where these guys made the mistake is to sell it as the actual name brand product, problem is Jamaicans wouldn't buy it if it Neva name Clark.

problem is Jamaicans wouldn't buy it if it Neva name Clark.
                    Why is it that Jamaicans love Clarks so much?

I guess bad man used to wear Clarks and the DJs used to sing about them. After a while, everyone wanted to wear Clarks.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You can read about it here... I guess you have to buy the book:http://www.itsnicethat.com/articles/clarks-in-jamaica

Link to amazon:
                      http://www.amazon.co.uk/Clarks-Jamai.../dp/0956777333

No ,people will know the real thing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How? if all they had been exposed to is the fake stuff for instance...

Well dem shoulda spell it Klark or Clarke

...and what the hell is all this hype about Clark anyway?

and find out who outfit him shop....