'Good School'
That is true and generalizations can and should be challenged, I have no problem with that at all. It is how you challenge it.
If Muadib says Campion is the best high school in JA because it consistently gets the best CSEC and CAPE results, there are some valid counter-arguments for that statement but referencing a student or two who went to Campion in the 90s and only passed 3 subjects is not one of them."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
That is true but don't you think in Muadib went to Denham Town or Tony Spaulding, it would still be the best in Jamaica, regardless of the passes?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
OK now you are back to Seaga, a Jamaican student , and the U(C)WI of the 50s.
Your fallacious anecdote was based on foreign students and the UWI of the 80s.
Do you understand why your posts leave me so"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Peter R View PostFrom where? the comfort of your taxi as it drove by?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYuh a one a di main one dem weh guilty a wah Islandman a talk bout.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Not really,the post you had a problem with dealt with choice,it is NOT just Seaga,he represents all other students that were rejected by UWI but back then there was always Harvard.
UWI today is much better,nevertheless it was far more acclaimed back then.
There are always new entrants to the coveted list of Ivy....,my guess is Yale and Harvard are clinging...
In reality,isn't possible today's UWI made grounds..?
The was and now,Islandman.Last edited by Rockman; July 29, 2014, 04:51 PM.
Originally posted by HL View PostColumbia's loss PR
wooiiieeLast edited by Don1; July 29, 2014, 05:17 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
HL, When my daughter applied to grad school, her first choice was Northwestern U in Chicago and her second was U of Rochester... she went with U of R precisely for that reason... it was a no-brainer as what they offered her was way more than NW did...Peter R
No brainer indeed.
In my case New York College of Osteopathic Medicine (NYCOM) is located on the Old WestBury Campus of NYIT.
NYCOM offered me a job that provided full tuition remission at NYIT. No arithmetic needed.
BTW, I looked at NYU tooThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough