'Good School'
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostGlad is not me one!
who're the others??Last edited by Don1; July 29, 2014, 03:45 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Limited slots afforded to foreign students where? UWI you mean?
Well OK, if that is really true then it is a much better argument for saying it is "harder" to get into than the first one you gave about a handful of students who could have gone elsewhere but chose UWI.
All I am asking is that we have some "backative" for our position when we present it."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
You have to Explain your self good when you a come. First you have fi tell me why the wolf bad, then tell me if all a di wolf dem bad, and why them baddar than Rover or Mr. Henry dog them. You can't come side way inna rumbar, you have fi step up and talk di the thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
HL,if allocation is nade fir the entry of one foreign student,isn't it more difficult for a foreigner ...than it is for the same student to get into one of the Ivy...?
Seaga was forced to settled for his second choice,is it a Seaga thing or could others suffered the same fate?He was admitted in Harvard so it can't be about him.
At that era,the UWI was faaar more illustrous.
Really though, sometimes people make hollow general statement just to satisfy themselves or prove a point without any form of questioning. Sometimes a little push of the button is great conversation.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.