To any Administrator

• To any Administrator

I just noticed that that I've acquired 1 "Referral". There's no date or reasoning attached to the notice

Please advise regarding for what and to whom I've been referred.

If it's to any of the NYPD/FBI/BATF/CIA/NSA/NRO/MI-5/MI-6/GCHQ or JLP .... I just need to give my US-based attorney the heads up

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Don1; July 25, 2014, 10:24 AM.

It's to JFLAG. You have been warned!

Seriously, I don't know what that's about but would really like to know myself.

Tilla?

lol

I just noticed that that I've acquired 1 "Referral". There's no date or reasoning attached to the notice

Please advise regarding for what and to whom I've been referred.

If it's to any of the NYPD/FBI/BATF/CIA/NSA/NRO/MI-5/MI-6/GCHQ or JLP .... I just need to give my US-based attorney the heads up

Thanks in advance
        I guess you will stop mess with mi now? Now you know!

On a more serious note, I am not sure what that is about. I will have to take a look and see what the referral feature is about. I was not aware of such a feature.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

lol

Here is what I found on the subject.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
            User Referrals
            vBulletin includes a feature that will allow your community members to be rewarded for recruiting new users to your bulletin board. A user can gain a referral by attracting a new user to the vBulletin forum via a special referral link.
            ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seems as if you might have referred some user and they have given you credit for the referral.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Good one, Tilla! That should allay some fears. For now!

and hear I am thinking him hook up with a Russian spy

Here is what I found on the subject.

User Referrals
                  vBulletin includes a feature that will allow your community members to be rewarded for recruiting new users to your bulletin board. A user can gain a referral by attracting a new user to the vBulletin forum via a special referral link.

Seems as if you might have referred some user and they have given you credit for the referral.
                  Nope. Incorrect

Bad Man nuh gi referral
                  Last edited by Don1; July 25, 2014, 02:35 PM.