J’cans’ #1 Records On Billboard Hot 100

and my point in respect of israelites is that people would STRUGGLE to understand the lyrics in every sense. moreso because of the delivery i think ....

louie louie was a big hit for the kingsmen and all now no-one can say with confidence that they know the words...

Can you cite your source Jangle? I mean, nit because you seh suh.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Billboard....duh
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Relevance??

and my point in respect of israelites is that people would STRUGGLE to understand the lyrics in every sense. moreso because of the delivery i think ....

louie louie was a big hit for the kingsmen and all now no-one can say with confidence that they know the words...
          Gamma, I am puzzled as to the relevance of your comment in the context of this thread.

This particular thread was not about things like understanding Jamaican patois, slang or colloquialism! It was simply a historical reference -- a celebration if you will -- to the fact that Jamaican-born artists have on more than one occasion made it to the very top of the US national charts (the all-important Hot 100). I am sure you saw the hits I listed!

I am sure you can understand why I am a bit puzzled at your post here.

you're right i think its the wrong thread ... on this topic someone questioned his choice of song and not being understood ... so i have been pointing out successful songs where people have no idea as to what the lyircis say...

No Problem

you're right i think its the wrong thread ... on this topic someone questioned his choice of song and not being understood ... so i have been pointing out successful songs where people have no idea as to what the lyircis say...
              I had suspected that there was a slight mistake in your choice of thread. Nevertheless, this does not in any way make your comment less relevant in the context of the overall picture.