Easy mr. badmind.

Tilla, leave it!!

The Jamaican approach to business has nothing to do with making money. I can cite two recent comments (by forumites) on the "unimportance" of money--that you immediately called them out for on both occasions.

Just listened to some YouTube videos on Chronixx. Not my cuppa-T in listening from the Reggae genre. Not music I would buy and down-load on my iPod.

I sincerely hope he does very well.

Gee look at the time...let me get back to listening Hootie and the BlowFish and Counting Crows CD on my headphone.

i am sure Nigel Staff is bad mind too right? Chronixx is a lukewarm performer with a sparse catalogue...be calm and make the man develop...

yuh ave sense yute? ar yuh juss love yap behind man like gyal pikney?

Let me guess...
          Last edited by Don1; July 23, 2014, 02:38 PM.

Performance when?

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...tional-night-1

His lukewarm performance seemed kinda hot at Sumfest.

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...tional-night-1

And his sparse catalogue contains nothing but massive chunes.

Chronixx is on his way to mega stardom.

Archive this!

Gee look at the time...let me get back to listening Hootie and the BlowFish and Counting Crows CD on my headphone.
                Funny you should mention these two. Chronixx has already had a longer career than Hootie and the Blowfish. And pretty soon, Chronixx will have you eating crow!

Do you listen to Top 40 radio, Tilla?

Yep. badmind crew.

massive tunes? he doesn't have a hit outside of Jamaica and his sumfest performance was highly criticised...bout massive chunes...unnuh need fi sekkle down and let them man develop...look wah reach Tessanne

man post an article from the Observer to back up his point...

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...ancehall-night

so Tifa "reeled off hit after hit" pleasing many of her fans? yuh tek people fi eediat don't? :snicker:

One weak album sales does not end a career.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Can't see what listening to Top 40 Radio have to do with my question. Still a faulty generalization by Sass and now you. For one thing, the low sales of Reggae which qualifies as top 40 hit should tell you that it is not a true reflection of American taste. An album may sell 8k units and make the Reggae Top 40. This is not an indication of the market penetration which would let me say t is representative of American taste. But then, when you have lowered expectations. . .

Hey Mo, when reggae albums start selling in the hundreds of thousands or millions, give me a shout.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tek people fi eediat? No, ongle you!

Keep calm, Bricky! Not because Gaza inna di news yuh must gwaan like anybody a talk bout Worl' Boss!

hear yah...Tessanne done and dusted...she got her chance and blew it...