Chronixx tonight on Jimmy Fallon

Chris Blackwell invited Jimmy Fallon to Goldeneye and set it up...

Wow...he topped the Billboard Reggae Chart...it takes 500 albums sold to top the Billboard Reggae chart...Linkage Award...woieee mi belly

cause she is a flopper and we doh waan dat reach Chronixx...unnuh hype up Tessanne till she tink she was a star and go hire Tami as her manager...let the yute develop and stap full up man head bout next bab marley...unnuh have sense?

we need to temper this Chronixx worship...let him develop...
          He needs proper handling and production if he is to have a chance and stardom...like unnuh nuh listen the foolishness he records with his crew...wit the one bag a rapping and foolishness

Oh, so maybe he has some good people around him?!

Not sure who was talking about next Bob.

Nobody is rushing anything, Bricky, but he certainly deserves every big up he has received thus far. If him want it go to him head, that's on him.

Are we saying he should be competing with Pitbull?

Topping any chart means you are the best for that time period. No?

Chris Blackwell has some friends...he no longer has any clout in the music biz...yuh flop out Tessanne now yuh jump on Chronixx bandwagon...poor you

Tilla, leave it!!

The Jamaican approach to business has nothing to do with making money. I can cite two recent comments (by forumites) on the "unimportance" of money--that you immediately called them out for on both occasions.

Just listened to some YouTube videos on Chronixx. Not my cuppa-T in listening from the Reggae genre. Not music I would buy and down-load on my iPod.

I sincerely hope he does very well.

Gee look at the time...let me get back to listening Hootie and the BlowFish and Counting Crows CD on my headphone.

HL I would suggest that you go back and listen to some more of his songs when you are more relaxed especially Smile Jamaica which displays his excellent writing abilities. The musical arrangement is also good but it's really basic reggae. Interestingly, the beat and arrangement is similar to the latest reggae mega hit Rude by the Canadian reggae band, Magic. Take a listen to the two and compare:

Smile Jamaica
                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vofff0Ei3kk

Rude
                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIh2xe4jnpk

Bio:

Chronixx was the 'stage' name his friends bestowed on him, replacing the name 'Little Chronicle' he was given as the 'junior' to his father, the artist Chronicle. A little star amongst his peers, he had shown a love for music and song writing from an early age. He was born October 10, 1992 and was named Jamar Rolando McNaughton. His father, a musician, recognised his talents and nurtured him in an environment in which he could grow into whatever area of music he chose. Always accompanying him to the studio, Jamar grew up around the likes of Burro Banton, Norris Man and the legendary Gregory Isaacs.

With a big smile and an engaging personality, he confidently set out to make his mark in music, by writing his first song 'Rice Grain' by the age of five and going on to be choir director and worship leader at 11. Coached by Danny Browne, he recorded his first song with him in 2003. Always displaying his versatility, Jamar, as a young man at St. Catherine High School, harmonised for gospel artistes such as Jermaine Edwards and reggae artiste Lutan Fyah.
                    http://reggaeville.com/nc/artist-det...biography.html
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Chronixx gaining momentum and as usual people will find things to complain about. even soundsystems complaining that he doesn't want to voice dubplates frequently.

He is pleasing crowds all over the world and is in big demand for a reason. I hope he keeps it up and maintains/improves on the currnet quality.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        Chronixx gaining momentum and as usual people will find things to complain about. even soundsystems complaining that he doesn't want to voice dubplates frequently.

He is pleasing crowds all over the world and is in big demand for a reason. I hope he keeps it up and maintains/improves on the currnet quality.
                        Nobody is complaining...we just don't want you "yes men" to ruin a promising career...remember how unnuh was in a tizzy bout Tessanne

We were in a tizzy about Tessanne on The Voice. I doubt if anyone saw her victory as a guarantee to worldwide fame and success. Suh chill!

Catch up di bandwagon before it gone left yuh fi good!

He will probably ruin his career when he start to listen to your yes men.

People can't celebrate her Voice victory because they may offend thos who don't want to hear "nasal" singers

Tess currently on the Voice tour and have a big record label. No that you want fi Chronixx?????