Who is providing the funding for this project ?
The Honourable Dr. Carolyn Gomes OJ
I asked you if Gomes commented on the Bains matter,you did not answer.I guess it was convenient for you not to because CVCC was the chief advocate for the firing of Bains.Silence is consent(especually for someone who believes in speaking up)and Gomes later took up employment there.
FAMPLAN issued a statement that what they approved was altered by Gomes,they say it was because she was beholden to CVCC,a donor to the JFJ.She threw our most vulnerable under the bus for the right price.
Mr Knight(a bigwig from Gomes new place of employment) asserts CVCC is not a gay lobbyist group,and claims they have three donors.He only named the largest one(Global Fund),if his intention was to refute the claims,why didn't he name the other two?
Let us look at the one named,Global Fund gives $500,000 annually specifically for the advancement of the LGTB cause.In the thread starter(your post)it states ...work for and on behalf....,also you substituted men having sex for LGBT.This was done to paint a more favourable picture for fighting AIDS as it would be hard to explain why lesbians are included given that group is a low risk one.
Also,are heterosexuals immune to AIDS,in the sincere interest of fighting AIDS why that group was not named?
Deal wid im Rock..a like how yuh deal wid im, i couldnt have done it better. im soon run come wid more of the ridiculous.
Gomes silence was preceeded by the TG massacare,she has a history of being silent at the opportune time, thats why I make it an issue to flog her with the ganja issue.It is a well know documented fact that Jamaicans (the poorer class) have been victimised because of this by none other than the entity the JFJ made its name from , the JCF, yet not a word, it strikes a tone of classism, elitism where the option to pick and choose battles are for a priviliged sect....ganja man , the most brutalised of Jamaican society dont have that luxury.
How can you as a human rights org , ignore such a blatant issue that runs in the vien of the same issue you claim to champion, police brutality in Jamaica is based on the issue of the state persecuting the poorer class out of the cultural use of plant(ganja).Our history is documented with that, but to champion an issue where a bugger has never seen jail time since independence ,is a slap in the face of reality.
Frauds !Last edited by Sir X; July 23, 2014, 08:38 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
These are the facts:
The Honorable Dr. Gomes OJ is recognized by the UN for exemplary work and sacrifice in the defense of Human Rights for the most vulnerable in her society.
You are a yapper on a football forum.
Don't get profound..
Hold up,when Jamaica boycotted apartheid South Africa was it following the UN lead?
Holding the first human rights meeting, was Jamaica taking cues from the UN.How dare you mention the UN to a Jamaican?
Look,what was those 'watchers' doing when we showed those initiatives?
Where is that concern as it pertains to Gomes tarnishing...?
Idle speculation...
Facts wi deal wid.
Gomes has to be consistent.. Human ah Human..
The likes of you have the luxury not to be, hypocrisy abounds.. Forum Yapper rights..
Check Mandela record on the matter.. since yuh bring up South Africa..
Wheh yuh seh.. him sully him freedom fighting werk ?
So her accreditation from the UN has something to do with her involvement in the children homes matter?
Indeed she has to be consistent,that is what I am demanding whilst you are in the business of affording her the benefit of the doubt DESPITE...
Didn't Mandela thank Jamaica...?