It's not always you down there, it's also us up here

Almost 90% of the population earns less than US$3,200 per year?

What's that in Jamaican dollars?

Even at an assumed U$1.00 = J$80.00...?

J$256,000.00 per year?!

Ahem...J$21,333.34 per month?

J$4,923.08 per week?

You, Lazie, Assasin...????
    Perhaps the better question is what does this sum translate to in terms of it's purchasing power?? It sound like nuff money, but it nuh stretch further than the grocery line.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
      Perhaps the better question is what does this sum translate to in terms of it's purchasing power?? It sound like nuff money, but it nuh stretch further than the grocery line.
      ..but, that also ties in with what say the gardener, household helper...and all others would put on a value for services rendered and or goods sold!

All I can say when Lazie, Maudib, etc...put out such figures is, dem man deh wiked nuh r@#$$!

..but, that also ties in with what say the gardener, household helper...and all others would put on a value for services rendered and or goods sold!

All I can say when Lazie, Maudib, etc...put out such figures is, dem man deh wiked nuh r@#$$!
        Don't kill the messenger.. seek redress at the IADB.. that Labourite institute..

Tell mi Karl what do you think the average income is in Jamaica ?

Remember now, there are 600,000 people of working age that have never passed any exam at any level...

What is the minimum wage ?