Malaysia Fl. 17
Score 1 for the president?
Yesterday i watch him announced the further tightening of sanctions against the Russian government.
I hope the Europeans who were reluctant in joining, will use this --and do the right thing.
Hope Obama is also using his influence to make FIFA take the next WC from Russia (and bring it to Amerkah ).The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Once those sanctions start to kick in, then FIFA might inevitably have to look for another venue. The Russian economy will be severely weakened in the run up - - stadia can't be completed, roads, transportation etc.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostOnce those sanctions start to kick in, then FIFA might inevitably have to look for another venue. The Russian economy will be severely weakened in the run up - - stadia can't be completed, roads, transportation etc.
Too much CNN at workTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I am cross, miserable and angry about this. Yes, it might have been a mistake but still, the Russians need to get the hell out of Ukraine. This would not have happened if they weren't occupying eastern Ukraine.
I have been watching CNN among other channels. Are these CNN anchors idiots?!? They have no idea when to flash a smile. There is nothing to smile about when reporting on this story. They are so fake and plastic and stupid!
Originally posted by HL View PostTry BBC with news like this.
I find them more fair and balanced.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
now yuh tawkinTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE