HL, Must see TV

If I could have planted my foot up the late King Joeffrey's arse through the TV. He was a nasty little wretch. The actor played the role very well. He was a despicable boy who deserved a worse death than poisoning. There are so many characters and side stories in the show that I don't even try to remember the names.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You're correct Shola. I always get the two mixed up, but both are great.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So now that WC done, it's back to regularly scheduled programming?!

I read this thread with some interest... I realize I DO NOT watch anything on TV that locks me into having to gather around the TV on a particular day or time, and that's why as Gamma (?) or Jangle (?) said that "On Demand" is a great invention. Anyway, having said that, none of those shows I watch. I watch sports and movies and occasionally the news but I get my news from the net primarily.

Anyway, it's interesting to hear about what interests people; my daughter tried to get me to watch Breaking Bad from season one, or just after as she had watched it and was very much into it... I never bit that bullet. At present, as I type, I'm watching Caribbean T20, and I watched the day's summary of the Tour de France, so I guess I'm more of a sports (on TV) junkie rather than into a drama (or any) series.
        Maybe one day, I'll watch the past episodes of Game of Thrones that everyone was raving over...