Could you pass a Jakan citizenship test?

• Could you pass a Jakan citizenship test?

How many National Heroes does Jamaica have?

Next

What is Jamaica's National fruit?

apple

watermelon

pineapple

ackee

Next
    What is Jamaica's motto?

Out of many we are one.

Ya mon.

No problem.

Out of many one people.

Next
    Christopher Columbus claimed to have discovered Jamaica on

April 1694

Dec 1492

May 1494

June 1492

Next
    Jamaica gained independence in

Next
    Jamaica's has what kind of government structure?

Republic

Communist

Parliamentary

Democratic

Executive Presidency

Military Junta

Next

Who was the first Jamaican woman to win Miss World

Lisa Hanna

Yendi Phillips

Carol Joan Crawford

Gina Hargitay

Next
    Bob Marley died in

Next
    Which two Jamaicans currently hold the title of the world's fastest man and woman?

Asafa Powel & Veronica Campbell Brown

Usain Bolt & Shelly-Ann Fraser Pryce

Asafa Powel and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce

Usain Bolt & Veronica Campbell Brown

Next

The main language in Jamaica is

English

French

Patois

Spanish

Next
    Jamaica's current Prime Minister is

Percival James Patterson

Andrew Holness

Gordon Butch Stewart

Portia Simpson Miller

Next

Who is the only female National heroin for Jamaica

Nanny of Africa

Nanny of Morant Bay

Nanny of the Maroons

Lady Nanny

Next

What currency is used in Jamaica?

Jamaican Dollars

Caribbean Dollars

US Dollars

British Pounds

Next

Which national hero led a peaceful protest that turned into Jamaica's largest slave rebellion?

Samuel Sharpe

Marcus Garvey

Alexander Bustamante

Paul Bogle

Next

Who is on the Jamaican $1000 bill?

Michael Manley

Norman Manley

Nanny of the Maroons

Paul Bogle

Next
    What is Jamaica's largest bill?

$500

$1000

$5000

$100

Next
    Who was Jamaica's longest serving Prime Minister?

Rt. Hon. Donald Sangster

Rt. Hon. Andrew Holness

Rt. Hon. Edward Seaga

Rt. Hon. Percival James Patterson

Next

Jamaica's National dish is

Jerk Chicken

Fried Chicken

Ackee & Saltfish

Baked Chicken and Rice & Peas

Next

The 2 main newspapers in Jamaica are

The Herald & The Observer

The JA Times & The Gleaner

The Gleaner and The Observer

The Herald & The Gleaner

Next

Which of the following are Jamaican television stations

All of the Above

TVJ

CVM

Love TV

Which Jamaican singer won The Voice

Shaggy

Tessanne Chin

Jimmy Cliff

Damian Marley

Bob Marley

Next

What are the colours on the Jamaican flag?

Black and gold.

Red, white and green.

Red, green and gold.

Black, green and gold.

Next

The main religion in Jamaica is

Rastafarianism

Jamaicans are not religious.

Muslim

Christianity

Next

The estimated population in Jamaica is

3 million

1.8 million

2.7 million

2 million

Next

What fruit did Jamaica trade with Hawaii in exchange for the Otaheite apple?

Guinep

Sweet sop

Watermelon

Pineapple

Next

What was the name of Jamaica's national television station before it became TVJ?

BBC

JBC

ABC

CVM

Next

What is Jamaica's capital?

Kingston

Montego Bay

Spanish Town

Port Royal

Next
    Jamaica's two major airports are

Norman Manley / Tinson Pen

Donald Sangster / Ian Flemming

Norman Manley / Donald Sangster

Negril Airdrome / Tinson Pen

Next

How many parishes does Jamaica have?

Next

How many counties does Jamaica have?

Jamaica national flower:

Counter Flour
    Blue Mahoe
    Rose
    Lignum Vitae
    Hibiscus
    Poinsettia

the first miss jamaica world was seaga's ex-wife....don't see her name or even cindy breakspeare's name. POOR POOR!!!

I thought it was Carol Crawford?

What's the pass mark? 31. is Counter Flour. I don't know the answers to #15 & 16. #10 should be patois. Who the hell is Gina Hargitay? I couldn't tell you which month in 1492 Christopher Columbus set foot on the rock. Can't answer #6 because *****eries is not an option.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

#13 should be ALL of the above.

# 22 Black and gold .. at least that is the direction we're going.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carole_Crawford

What's the pass mark? 31. is Counter Flour. I don't know the answers to #15 & 16. #10 should be patois. Who the hell is Gina Hargitay? I couldn't tell you which month in 1492 Christopher Columbus set foot on the rock. Can't answer #6 because *****eries is not an option.
                Christopher Cobumbulouse inflicted Babylon on Jamaica in 1494

mi fail dat one big time...suh is 4 wi have?!!

English

French

Patois

Spanish

The answer is clearly patois! Sigh!

Is who set dah test deh?!?!

English

French

Patois

Spanish

The answer is clearly patois! Sigh!

Is who set dah test deh?!?!
                      And if someone said Patois they would not be wrong. The main language could be considered Patois, but the official language is English. Well, that is if we consider Patois a language.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You're correct. The question should be "What is the official currency?" at least, I think that's what they mean to ask.

You should have checked with Little Gamma...

I ought to have done ....

# 4 is still giving credence to Columbus,and ackee (because of its so called link to cancer)isn't....
                              The Doctor Bird we have is indigenous to Jamaica,and Rasta(not Christianity)is a creation of Jamaica.