It All Comes Tumbling Down For Tessanne Chin

• It All Comes Tumbling Down For Tessanne Chin

...album not even gonna move 2500 units first week...talk about missteps and not having a clue

Talk about The Voice being all about the judges.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Is it her or Republic Records. How can you not have it in Walmart, UK or Canada??? on release???

Absolutely no promotion done by Republic Record for the release.
      Last edited by Assasin; July 8, 2014, 03:53 PM.

Missteps!

...album not even gonna move 2500 units first week...talk about missteps and not having a clue
        Talk about your obvious happiness and apparently total satisfaction!

the label save some of her blushes...dem buy up some copies and she finished at 6,568...still way below what she should have done...

it wasn't me who hired my sister as my manager...so yes I am obviously satisfied that another jamaican talent has ruined a career by making bad choices

Brick. Other than hiring her sister what were other missteps? Serious question I ma not informed on her career. Sad though if true.

Well she need some family in the mix. I don't know if her sister should be the manager but I think it is wise to have someone you trust from your inner circle making some of the decisions.

The record company have to front some of the blame.

1. not banishing the husband to the periphery
                  2. coming back to Jamaica
                  3. not hiring qualified representation

I agree with you on 1 & 3, but I am not sure what you mean about #2.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

strike while the iron is hot...after the Voice she should have rented an apartment in Los Angeles...built a network...then get to work with great songwriters...instead she went on a Digicel tour around the Caribbean...people who don't buy music...

I wondered about the Voice's record deal. Their winners continue to remain anonymous. To become a star, you have to have the backative of the record company to market you. They came back with another season 3 months after she won it and before her album was ready. She needs to be hitting as many radio stations as possible to promote the album and the hasbeen needs to take a back seat way way back. He's too visible.

when YOU tek set pon smaddy....ah bwoy!

Cool ie Duppy

OK thanks Brick.