Oppressor man live deh
    I curse that day
    The day they made us slaves I say

How can we sing in a strange land
    Don't want to sing in a strange land
    Liberation true democracy
    One God one aim one destiny

Marcus Garvey's words come to pass,-
    Marcus Garvey's words come to pass,

Can't get no food to eat,
    Can't get no money to spend, Wo-oo-oo
    Can't get no money to spend, Woo -oo- oo

Come, little one and let me do what I can do for you
    And you and you alone
    Come, little one, wo-oo-oo
    Let me do what I can do for you and you alone, woo-oo-oo

He who knows the right thing
    And do it not
    Shall be spanked with many stripes,

Weeping and wailing and moaning,
    You've got yourself to blame, I tell you.
    Do right do right do right do right do right,
    Tell you to do right, Woo -oo- oo
    Beg you to do right, Woo -oo- oo

Where is Bagawire, he's nowhere to be found
    He can't be found
    First betrayer who gave away Marcus Garvey
    Son of Satan, First prophesy,
    Catch them, Garvey old
    Catch them Garvey, catch them Woo -oo- oo
    Hold them Marcus, hold them Woo -oo- oo
    Marcus Garvey, Marcus Woo -oo- oo

http://www.largeup.com/2011/08/18/fr...-garvey-songs/

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Marcus Garvey's words come to pass,-
        Marcus Garvey's words come to pass,

Can't get no money to spend, Wo-oo-oo
        Can't get no money to spend, Woo -oo- oo

Come, little one and let me do what I can do for you
        And you and you alone
        Come, little one, wo-oo-oo
        Let me do what I can do for you and you alone, woo-oo-oo

He who knows the right thing
        And do it not
        Shall be spanked with many stripes,

Weeping and wailing and moaning,
        You've got yourself to blame, I tell you.
        Do right do right do right do right do right,
        Tell you to do right, Woo -oo- oo
        Beg you to do right, Woo -oo- oo

Where is Bagawire, he's nowhere to be found
        He can't be found
        First betrayer who gave away Marcus Garvey
        Son of Satan, First prophesy,
        Catch them, Garvey old
        Catch them Garvey, catch them Woo -oo- oo
        Hold them Marcus, hold them Woo -oo- oo
        Marcus Garvey, Marcus Woo -oo- oo
        Fly di Black Star banner yes Stoni

Mighty diamonds and Burning spear for me,with Culture- honorable mention

Two Sevens Clash-

Print this lyric, text only, here.
          Correct this lyric, here.

Wat a liiv an bambaie,
          When the two sevens clash.
          Wat a liiv an bambaie,

My good old prophet Marcus Garvey prophesize, say:
          "St. Jago de la Vega and Kingston is gonna meet."
          And I can see with mine own eyes,
          It's only a housing scheme that divide.

Wat a liiv an bambaie - it dread,
          When the two sevens clash,
          Wat a liiv an bambaie,

Look up a cotton tree out by Ferry police station,
          How beautiful it used to be,
          And it has been destroyed by lightning,
          Earthquake and thunder, I say, what?

Wat a liiv an bambaie,
          When the two sevens clash - it dread,
          Wat a liiv an bambaie,

I take a ride sometimes,
          On Penn Overland and Bronx,
          And sometimes I ride on bus X-82, say what?

Wat a liiv an bambaie,

Marcus Garvey was inside of Spanish Town district Prison,
          And when they were about to take him out,
          He prophecied and said:
          "As I have passed through this gate,
          No other prisoner shall enter and get through"
          And so it is until now,
          The gate has been locked, so what?

Wat a liiv an bambaie,
          When the two sevens clash - it dread,
          Wat a liiv an bambaie,
          When the two sevens clash - it bitter, bitter, bitter,
          Wat a liiv an bambaie,
          When the two sevens clash - a man a go feel it,
          Wat a liiv an bambaie,
          When the two sevens clash - you better do right.

Comment:
          "Wat a liiv an bambaie" - means literally, "What is left for by and by" "What will be left", when "the two sevens clash".
          It was believed that on July 7th 1977 (7-7-'77) something apocalyptic would happen.

St. Jago de la Vega is today called Spanish Town.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mighty Diamonds for you X and Don1!

Natty Dread will never run away, no no no,
            Natty Dread will never run away.
            Marcus Garvey prophesy say, Oh yeah
            Man a go find him back against the wall, yeah.
            It a go bitter.
            When the right time comes, Lord, some a go charge fe
            treason.
            When the right time come, yeah some a go charge fe arson.
            When the right time come, Lord, some a go charge fe
            murder.
            When the law man come, some a go run till dem
            tumble down.
            When the Parson come, him a go quote de scripture.
            Swallow field a go be in a, the battlefield, Yeah Yeah.
            Natty Dread will never run away, no no no.
            Natty Dread will never run away, no my brethren.
            Dis ya a prophecy, hold dem Marcus. Dis ya a prophecy,
            hold dem Marcus.
            Swallow field a go be in a de battlefield. Yeah yeah
            Dis ya a prophecy, dis ya prophecy.
            treason,
            When the right time come, some a go charge fe arson.
            When the right time come, Lord, some a go fe murder.
            When the law man come, some a go run till dem tumble
            down.
            When the parson come, him a go quote de scripture.
            Swallow field a go be in a, yeah, battlefield. Yeah yeah
            Natty Dread will never run away, no no no . . .
            Read more at http://www.songlyrics.com/the-mighty...TEV6oapBqpH.99

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Mighty Diamonds for you X and Don1!

Natty Dread will never run away.
              Marcus Garvey prophesy say, Oh yeah
              Man a go find him back against the wall, yeah.
              It a go bitter.
              When the right time comes, Lord, some a go charge fe
              treason.
              When the right time come, yeah some a go charge fe arson.
              murder.
              When the law man come, some a go run till dem
              tumble down.
              When the Parson come, him a go quote de scripture.
              Swallow field a go be in a, the battlefield, Yeah Yeah.
              Natty Dread will never run away, no no no.
              Dis ya a prophecy, hold dem Marcus. Dis ya a prophecy,
              hold dem Marcus.
              Swallow field a go be in a de battlefield. Yeah yeah
              Dis ya a prophecy, dis ya prophecy.
              treason,
              When the right time come, some a go charge fe arson.
              When the right time come, Lord, some a go fe murder.
              When the law man come, some a go run till dem tumble
              down.
              When the parson come, him a go quote de scripture.
              Swallow field a go be in a, yeah, battlefield. Yeah yeah
              Natty Dread will never run away, no no no . . .
              Read more at http://www.songlyrics.com/the-mighty...TEV6oapBqpH.99
              wheeeeeeeeeeeeellllllllllllllllllllllllll

True Dat, true DAT!!