Thousands rally against tossing out buggery act; shout out for clean, righteous living
Stand up for families, fight against greed, selfishness, speakers urge
BY JAVENE SKYERS Observer writer skyersj@jamaicaobserver.com
Monday, June 30, 2014 5 Comments
A section of the large crowd which gathered in Half-Way-Tree for the mass rally yesterday. See report on Page 4. (PHOTO: MICHAEL GORDON)
POLICE last night estimated that around 25,000 Jamaicans turned out in their black, green and gold to support the Jamaica CAUSE (Churches Action Uniting Society for Emancipation) mass rally in Half-Way-Tree, St Andrew.
The rally called on Jamaicans to stand up for strong and healthy families, righteousness and justice as well as to resist the homosexual agenda and the repealing of the buggery act.
"I think this initiative is very good because it is important that we have a voice, because a lot of different things have been happening in Jamaica and we have to stand up," said Camille Morrison, while adding that it not just goes against God's will but against humanity, and in terms of homosexuality, biologically "di ting don't mek sense and as such it should not be imposed upon people as if it is something right
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...genda_17050490
Stand up for families, fight against greed, selfishness, speakers urge
BY JAVENE SKYERS Observer writer skyersj@jamaicaobserver.com
Monday, June 30, 2014 5 Comments
A section of the large crowd which gathered in Half-Way-Tree for the mass rally yesterday. See report on Page 4. (PHOTO: MICHAEL GORDON)
POLICE last night estimated that around 25,000 Jamaicans turned out in their black, green and gold to support the Jamaica CAUSE (Churches Action Uniting Society for Emancipation) mass rally in Half-Way-Tree, St Andrew.
The rally called on Jamaicans to stand up for strong and healthy families, righteousness and justice as well as to resist the homosexual agenda and the repealing of the buggery act.
"I think this initiative is very good because it is important that we have a voice, because a lot of different things have been happening in Jamaica and we have to stand up," said Camille Morrison, while adding that it not just goes against God's will but against humanity, and in terms of homosexuality, biologically "di ting don't mek sense and as such it should not be imposed upon people as if it is something right
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...genda_17050490