• While the ignorant major in the minor

A crisis is at hand:

Key Issues and Statistics
    · A Jamaican adolescent girl between 10 and 19 years is three times more likely to become infected with HIV than a boy of the same age
    ·15-19 age group, four times as many girls than boys have reported cases of AIDS[8]
    ·AIDS-related deaths among adolescents between the ages of 10 and 19 increased by 50% between 2005 and 2012, rising from 71,000 to 110,000
    ·Culture of multi partner relationships and inconsistent condom use among adolescents especially girls (UNICEF).
    ·42.6% of 15-24 age group participate in transactional sex
    ·The average age of sexual initiation is 14.5 years for males and 15.8 years for females. Fifty percent (50%) of adolescent boys and 17-20% of girls have had sex by age 15 (UNICEF, Jamaica, 2013).

Unnuh gwaan form di fool.. nuh know wheh clock a strike...

Why is it Muslim countries have the lowest HIV and Aids rates?

Yuh sound defensive,since di agenda get a bitch lick.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

go sit on the sidelines wit yuh eediat team & freaky sex carolyn...

But Is That A Fact?

Why is it Muslim countries have the lowest HIV and Aids rates?
        Do they actually have the lowest rates? In places where there are state-controlled media, don’t expect a great deal of truth and facts to be revealed.

Remember the old Soviet Union and the claim that AIDS was a Western problem? Then the Iron Curtain fell, freedom of information was gradually achieved by journalists and media houses and we suddenly realized that things that used to be postulated as facts were in fact the opposite.

Likewise, how are HIV and AIDS careers treated in those Muslim countries you refer to? Do they have the same freedom of movement and socialization that their counterparts in western democratic societies have?

I handle with care news that emanates from certain countries and regions.

Check the WHO website and other HIV /AIDS website.You think Muslim countries have the ability to in unison suppress information , you have over 40 muslim nations in the world that would be an extradionary achievement in disinformation.The soviet union HIV/AIDS rates exploded post cold war.Dont blur the lines with cold war propoganda, the USSR wasnt the only one postulating propoganda as facts, America and the West do it to this day, that some of us lap up as facts, CC: ganja.

Handle with care what emanates from the West , CC Snowden and if you dont believe the west WHO website , who do you believe ?

Yuh can tan deh and free up di bottom wid di Agenda.BTW they take the same tone as you do, equating the low rates to human rights abuse, yes, man cant choose to be with men because of buggery laws, therefore denying freedom of choice plays a direct role in it being so low....lol.

Well it works.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

if it's not reported by CNN it didn't happen

Oh?

if it's not reported by CNN it didn't happen
              Did I say that?

Same reason drug addiction rate is low in Singapore. Draconian laws.

If you don't mind living in a society where adulterers are sent to prison then maybe Iran has the kind of HIV containment plan you want.

If you don't mind a society where you get 10 years in prison for possession of cannabis then maybe Singapore has the kind of drug enforcement plan you want.

Works for them. Personally I choose neither.

When di CDC seh dis an yuh know seh conqueror run tings
                  "MSM accounted for 52% of all people living with HIV infection in 2009, the most recent year these data are available1.
                  In 2010, white MSM continued to account for the largest number of new HIV infections (11,200), by transmission category, followed closely by black MSM (10,600)2.
                  ." Ah doan know how dem able fi get suh powerful an dem is ah liability at best. Any odah disease hab dem yah rate ah increase some serious steps wouldah start tek.

Things that we as a 3rd world nation have to deal with as facts, 1)can we afford this legalization thing, it involves social cost not just choice but it has a dollar amount attached to it.

I say that with the knowledge that 1st world nations look at HIV as a STD on par with gonnorhea, because that is how they treat it, they can afford it.Can Jamaica.