Mo tell mi suppen; Is true say

• Mo tell mi suppen; Is true say

if yuh waan start a degree program a Ja, yuh haffi get a 1 in cxc English? Boss if this is true JA need some serious shaking up on the education front. Logic would ask why give out a 2 it's either a 1 or you fail.

Only on the education front? When mi guh a high school mi pass cxc subjects .. today .. what %age nuh have 1 subject? Gwaan tip toe round reality Jawge!

J

Why do you refuse to place the blame where it belongs. The PNP has been in Govt for 18 striking years. Essentially all that is wrong in Jam. is their fault. They either created it or did not do their job in correcting it.

If you cant radivcally transform a society in 18 years (for the better), then as an entity, yuh useless.

Past time for people to say...NEXT.

No party should ever need more than 2 terms to have a meaningful positive impact.

J

Why do you refuse to place the blame where it belongs.
        How many people willing fi be honest wid dem religion?

Bredrin the truth could not be said any better. Absolutely no party in power for 18 consecutive years should blame anyone, group, party etc. for the country's problems, because that is triple overtime and more what should be needed to make a significant impact on soceity. Bottom line, it all falls on them and this is the time to throw out party loyalty and be an educated voter.

J

Why do you refuse to place the blame where it belongs. The PNP has been in Govt for 18 striking years. Essentially all that is wrong in Jam. is their fault. They either created it or did not do their job in correcting it.

If you cant radivcally transform a society in 18 years (for the better), then as an entity, yuh useless.
            Agree!

Past time for people to say...NEXT.

No party should ever need more than 2 terms to have a meaningful positive impact.
            ...but, has Jamaica been radically transformed in any area?

...what are the current problems?

...can the PNP solve those problems?

...if the PNP can solve the problems, can the JLP do that same job?

If the JLP can solve the problems without creating new and more disturbing ones - then, vote JLP!

If you think the PNP for all the present ills is better able to take us forward - then, vote PNP!

Simple, isn't it!

Yuh making a logical fallacy.

WE KNOW the PNP cant do better as we have 18 years of evidence in this dispensation.

We can think what we want about this JLP, but we dont KNOW.

Who in their right mind would give up even the remotest possibility of "success" for the certainty of failure???

This is a no-brainer Karl.

Your task, if you wish to accept it, is to seek ways to limit your risks with the new people. You can do this by being more vigilant, while still being supportive. In other words, learn from the mistakes of the recent past and reduce avenues of Govt excesses.

Agree!

If the JLP can solve the problems without creating new and more disturbing ones - then, vote JLP!

If you think the PNP for all the present ills is better able to take us forward - then, vote PNP!

Simple, isn't it!
                It is a haaaard ting to say yuh religion fail.. don't it..

The truth shall set you free Karl.

Free up yuhself and don't hitch.. yuh cyaan half-fail.

We all make mistakes, ah nuh nutting, think of removal from power as a time to meditate, fix up shop, weed out.. den come again revitalized (hopefully, never work out too good di last time)

Not much in terms of positives.

Not enough space to list all, BUT in a nutshell, we have lost our centre...we are badly off kilter. Who are we as a people now?

Sadly, NO.

We can hope. No compelling reason for despair at this juncture. However, we can act to limit risks of disappointment.

Agree!

Simple, isn't it!
                    Karl, we all have a responsibility to vote out this govt. Stop harping about Joshua and thirty plus years ago. If the JLP can't or won't deliver, at that point we will have an equally important responsibility to vote them out.

I think you are using an american perspective
                      to look at Jakan politics. This cannot be done; I see the minister on TV saying they allowed nore that excess gas to be pumped to trucks, yet the stations are complaining that they have know gas. That's just one instance. won't say anymore.

I think you are using an american perspective
                        to look at Jakan politics. This cannot be done; I see the minister on TV saying they allowed nore that excess gas to be pumped to trucks, yet the stations are complaining that they have know gas. That's just one instance. won't say anymore.
                        Nah man please say more.

Laughing is good for the soul.. bring it on.

Man seh an 'American Perspective'.. whatever the hell that means..

Your tactic is simply not to
                          ridicule the message but the messenger instead. What's the primary objective of the JLP, to go in and help the poor?

Your tactic is simply not to
                            ridicule the message but the messenger instead. What's the primary objective of the JLP, to go in and help the poor?
                            You don't need any help, you ridicule yourself.. but don't mind that..

explain what 'Perspective' should be used to measure the success or failure of a 4 Term Government in Jamaica...

Let me understand what standards of measurement or 'perspective' we should be using in 2007..

Are you saying that the Jakan society
                              is on par with that of the US? Then one would ask why the cry of no progress? Why the cry of a failing society? The less astute or casual observer would say "but look it's a worldwide thing" (or should we say the current fashion) but you presumably is much smarter, hence I await your response.