A PM with nothing to say, she cannot even explain her budget

• A PM with nothing to say, she cannot even explain her budget

Since assuming office as Prime Minister in January 2012, Portia Simpson-Miller has given only nine press conferences and even fewer formal interviews.

Of the nine press conferences, five have been joint events with foreign leaders, one was to announce local government elections and one dealt with Hurricane Sandy.

Her last press conference was a joint briefing with the Haitian President last November. According to information from the OPM, of 38 formal interview requests, including from one from this media house, she granted four. The only local request granted was for a Jamaica 50 documentary.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/media...nisters-agenda

Mosiah and the crew muss proud.

It pains me when you cannot tell the plight of a nation by looking at quality of life of the politicians.The opposition light bill is taken care of and obviously if we woyld onlt try as hard as Holiness and his gorgeous,intelligent wife,we too can make it.

It is a no win situation for Portia;either way she ends up gettibg the doodoo end...
    Nah,I want to hear from the former minister of national security turned minister of finance just like that.
    There are those lessons he had to have learnt when he tried to put his handin our pockets,will our Govt offset the rise in cost of living by reducing(doing a 180)taxes?

It pains me when you cannot tell the plight of a nation by looking at quality of life of the politicians.The opposition light bill is taken care of and obviously if we woyld onlt try as hard as Holiness and his gorgeous,intelligent wife,we too can make it.

It is a no win situation for Portia;either way she ends up gettibg the doodoo end...
      Nah,I want to hear from the former minister of national security turned minister of finance just like that.
      There are those lessons he had to have learnt when he tried to put his handin our pockets,will our Govt offset the rise in cost of living by reducing(doing a 180)taxes?
      Really dude?

Yes really 'Iyah'!
        One thing that should be clear by now is radical efforts are needed to fix our problems,the breaking away from business as usual is a must.
        If you are not for downsizing then demand better appropriation of YOUR tax dollars.

Yes really 'Iyah'!
          One thing that should be clear by now is radical efforts are needed to fix our problems,the breaking away from business as usual is a must.
          If you are not for downsizing then demand better appropriation of YOUR tax dollars.
          Rockman, you do realize that you have gone onto a topic that has nothing to do with the article.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmQhfESidEI

Smart move by Portia.

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than.......

Smart move by Portia.

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than.......
              Kinda difficult to unring a bell bredren.