Ah si dem name di NHT Head Office

No, you mean:

That banning of 'books' at that time sent a message to the ignorant folk who reacted by voting for Michael Manley condenming Jamaica to 1 Trillion in Debt, 2nd to Last in the Region in growth, 75% of School leavers unable to pass 1 Subject and 1,700 murders a year.

How dare you try and rob Manley of his legacy.

There is a difference the cubans
      have hoigh rate of literacy hence tey see the need to censor. Ja on the other hand had a high rate of illiteracy hence no need for censorship (my point). Now Ben pick your little history book and see if anything was censored during Batista's rulle ( a period of low rate of literacy). It's now clear why the PNP run rings around you guys. It's such a pity that people of Ja cannot impose their will on the JLP. ah boy

Jawge, that's not what we meant, right?

There is a difference the cubans
          have hoigh rate of literacy hence tey see the need to censor. Ja on the other hand had a high rate of illiteracy hence no need for censorship (my point). Now Ben pick your little history book and see if anything was censored during Batista's rulle ( a period of low rate of literacy). It's now clear why the PNP run rings around you guys. It's such a pity that people of Ja cannot impose their will on the JLP. ah boy
          Heh, heh.

What about the other 50% of Adults that could read ? Is nuff people dat and all dem haffi duh is translate fi di rest.

The only thing clear is that you are unarmed in a battle of wits.

Serious Jakans need to go
            save that party because above just shows you. How on God's earth dem fi manage di PNP. I kept saying it I don't want Ja to be a one party state. Nanny P may be the final nail though. Ja may enter a new dawn.

Jawge, that's not what we meant, right?
              Stop hiding behind Jawge.

Same way yuh ah hide behind Rasta Party...

Defend yuh party, wear yuh colors with pride !

The other 47% that could read comprised of
                many who could not even attend high school. Ben trust me you don't want to go there.

The other 47% that could read comprised of
                  many who could not even attend high school. Ben trust me you don't want to go there.
                  Huh ?

Censorship is about the banning of certain content.. it has very little to do with Adult Literacy rates. Do you have to be literate to vote ?

You are all mixed up Jawge. I keep telling you.. a little knowledge is a bad thing..

The "message" of banning is even more powerful than the banning itself. If you ban War and Peace how many people have you denied reading that classic? Maybe 2 - Connie Rice and...and... and some loser! But the message that a govt. has the power to restrict information/knowledge. What else could have they have banned, and why? Are they saying reading is optional? Remember, yuh dealing wid ignorant people arready. They don't know whether War and Peace was up their street to begin with.

Hmm that sound profound.. alarm bells are going off.

You do realize how silly it is to spin an ideology war tactic into a supposed attack on Adult Literacy ?

People were not rioting in the steets in defense of Adult Literacy...

I understand people were jumping OFF the Titanic as it started sinking.. you trying to jump ON..

Hugh Shearer did not invent censorship... I am sure the MESSAGE got across and it had nothing to do with Adult Literacy

If I see Jawge jump in the cockpit of a plane.. I missing that flight.. yuh stay deh

Ofcourse because I'm not
                        a pilot.If you see Audley in the cocpit it's first class for you though? Joker

Only a Joker would try and reduce a historic attack against the influence of a historic activist to an attack on Adult Literacy.