• Ah si dem name di NHT Head Office

Michael Manley Building..

Based on Eddie Resume it look like dem want him name all over Kingston...

Ah Bwoy..

Funny! It was proposed that the Ochie Main Street and some street in Kingston should be named after him (Seaga) and one bitchin start .... one eediat a Ochie claimed that the stakeholders should have a say. Yet ... because Manley a god fi many, there is no controversy in this.

I guess him would affi dead fuss fi him get anything like dat!

His name was all over Kingston one time, ongle ting dem did spell it different.

CIAGA

Lazie, there just ain't no hope for you. If Manley name deserve to be on anyting, it would be the NHT Building.

It's that kind of zealous hatred for everything PNP that causes some of us to not take you seriously about anything. Time now you learn to recognize when the PNP does some good. Hell, it happens so few and far between, you should not have too much of a problem giving praise when it is truly deserved.

Nuh worry. Unnu soon inna govt. and I'm sure even you and Maudib can get unnu name pon sumpten!

Did I say I objected to his name being on it? Point out where I did. After all Seaga did for Ochie to be what it is today and people a object?

Mi know ... when it comes to Sea ... no CIAGA people have all kind of issues.

Then why yuh clankering about Ochi Main Street?

Rahtid ... how yuh head suh tuff yute? The PNP councillors dem objected claiming that the stakeholders should be consulted. All I'm saying is where was the call for consultation on this?

Not objecting to it comrade, just pointing out the realities in PNP country.

Mo yuh muss memeba say is Joshua start
                the housing ting. Is him mek nuff people get affordable homes an dem add uptairs an shingle it (mek it look like top area). How yuh tink west Green and pitfour start? Most ah dem figat cause dem big inna society now so dem cyaan afford to be seen wid Joshua's party. God nuh dead though.

Mo yuh muss memeba say is Joshua start
                  the housing ting. Is him mek nuff people get affordable homes an dem add uptairs an shingle it (mek it look like top area). How yuh tink west Green and pitfour start? Most ah dem figat cause dem big inna society now so dem cyaan afford to be seen wid Joshua's party. God nuh dead though.
                  "God nuh dead though"

Look from when Manley died? Where were you? Should the UDC headquarters be named the Edward Seaga building? hehehe .... unuh woulda bun it dung the next day.

Here I am talking about affordable
                    housing for the poor working class in JA and yuh come fi tell mi bout UDC? Boss juss say thank yuh Joshua and live, cause if it wasn't fi Joshua yuh wouldn't even able fi spell internet much less come wid yuh small talk. Yh don't seem to understand the significane of 53% of 2.3 million. If yuh borrow money here, yuh have to pay it back. Now because Joshua belived in his people an gave money in terms of soft loans, unnuh don't waan pay it back, so unnuh come wid sad sack story. where is the money that you got to farm, start small business, buy tractor to build roads et al? Go read the new testament about the sewer (parable by the great Teacher) . Have you ever heard of workers savings and Loan bank?

Here I am talking about affordable
                      housing for the poor working class in JA and yuh come fi tell mi bout UDC? Boss juss say thank yuh Joshua and live, cause if it wasn't fi Joshua yuh wouldn't even able fi spell internet much less come wid yuh small talk. Yh don't seem to understand the significane of 53% of 2.3 million. If yuh borrow money here, yuh have to pay it back. Now because Joshua belived in his people an gave money in terms of soft loans, unnuh don't waan pay it back, so unnuh come wid sad sack story. where is the money that you got to farm, start small business, buy tractor to build roads et al? Go read the new testament about the sewer (parable by the great Teacher) . Have you ever heard of workers savings and Loan bank?
                      What the Fornication yuh talking bout now Jawge? Which money I don't want to pay back? Let me guess, yuh guh dentist today? Joshua mek Lazie can spell internet? What poppyshow argument!! A suh unuh comrades program still.

I wouldn't have a problem with the name. The only problem is, not sure if the UDC actually has a building.

What a set a people we are? Former leaders are only honoured by those that are in their party? Hugh Shearer .. wasn't he a PM? If all a who love mek up noise bout blackness ... Wasn't he a black PM? hehehe ... what? Unuh thought he was green?

Based on economic performances, the economy was at its best under Shearer. What name after him? I guess we'd see PJ's face pon a J$1500 bill before anybody recognize Shearer!

Talk bout a focked up society!

Shearer was our own Lee Kuan Yew - good economy and no rights and freedoms.

I wouldn't have a problem with the name. The only problem is, not sure if the UDC actually has a building.
                              1. UDC
                              2. Stock Market
                              3. Jamaica Mortgage Bank
                              4. HEART
                              5. JAMPRO
                              6. National Development Bank
                              7. EX-IM Bank
                              8. Students Loan Burea