Ah si dem name di NHT Head Office

Well Lazie you can honour Shearer
    all you want but on his watch more than half the population could not read (Ben says it was the in thing those times so don't blame the JLP). Count the houses in pitfour and west green (on shearer's watch they were planting sugar canes there) and see how many of the poor finally got a home. joshua's economic numbers may not impress you but many began to learn how to read and live in a house. Now the info age is upon us, you are saying we should weave basket to full our bellies and watch the time (seems like we are going back from whence we came) Yuh know anyting bout land lease? Better yuh cool an say thank you Joshua, truss mi.

Great! Run wid it!

Can't imagine di likkle Manley Building bun unnu suh much!

Black People could not vote in America in the 60's.

The Leader of Botswana was advised to move to Jamaica if he wanted acceptance of his interacial Marriage..

What is your opinion on Fidel Castro ?

Hugo Chavez ?

di man ban books when half di
          population cyaan read another quarter semi literate.

Den why yuh have a problem? If dem cyaan read dem nuh need book!

It's like banning skis. We don't need 'em!

Juss ah show how hard di
              man is.

Great! Run wid it!

Can't imagine di likkle Manley Building bun unnu suh much!
                Raise the level. Stop being obtuse.

di man ban books when half di
                  population cyaan read another quarter semi literate.
                  Tell me again the story about Bruce not wanting Gays in his party and by extension the Island...

What book did Shearer ban ?

Is there censorship in Cuba ? What is their Education Level ?

Jawge the Clown.

What did you call me? No, you di'int!

Anyway, what does being greater than 90 degrees have to do with anything?

Are you agreeing with the censorship that took place in the 1960's under Shearer? Please do not provide your usual obtuse answer.

Michael Manley does not need his name on a NHT Building..

The state of our economy and nation in general has his name all over it.

He should write a book.. 'From First to Worst' how to derail a developing country..

Okay bruce wants them but they
                          must know that there will be no solace for them. So how about the gunmen? Ah so now yuh admiring communist Cuba? bwoy unnuh desperate bad Is wha so mek unnuh waan go in, nuh tell that is because unnuh waan help di poor cause if you a labourite ah admire Cuba (akin to an atheist admiring the church) Ben desperation is not a good thing.

Are you agreeing with the censorship that took place in the 1960's under Shearer? Please do not provide your usual obtuse answer.
                            I am neither agreeing or disagreeing.. simply putting some perspective and context on the matter..

Jawge is fond of taking things out of context and warping perspective.

What does censorship practised by Shearer have to do with Literacy ?

Okay bruce wants them but they
                              must know that there will be no solace for them. So how about the gunmen? Ah so now yuh admiring communist Cuba? bwoy unnuh desperate bad Is wha so mek unnuh waan go in, nuh tell that is because unnuh waan help di poor cause if you a labourite ah admire Cuba (akin to an atheist admiring the church) Ben desperation is not a good thing.
                              Jawge the clown.

I have you an example of censorship in a highly literate country.

You are confusing censorship with Literacy.

You are confused in general.

Jawge can certainly answer for himself but I am hereby assisting, nonetheless.

Shearer should be encouraging reading and books, not banning them. The banning of books at that time sent a message to the ignorant folk that books were not important, keeping them in their ignorance and condemning them to a Jamaica where 1,700 murders take place. If you look at it, that censorship act can be considered the basis of our murderous society!

Right, Jawge?