Laborite mansion,imagine if im get 18 years
a same thing a little corner man a say when you a pass inna you Tinted SUV. LOL.
As long as it is not public funds then him aright, if a public fund then......Last edited by Assasin; May 31, 2014, 07:07 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostRange, Sass! Range!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
My guess is I dreamed it all,projects do NOT typically run waaay over the budget.,and by choosing 100% profit,you are saying they walked away with a cool million.
There is no need for guessing here,Mr Honess became the PM,I am sure he and his family are in full compliance regarding the tax laws,in particular reporting of income.
I would say some members knew of Golding imminent departure well before JP did,more importantly the shadowy technocrats knew basically around when the chosen politicians did.
Pay to play.
Proof to me of a couple of things,the JLP has an image problem of being elitist and out of touch.Proof to me that they will never win an election with Holness as leader of the opposition.Proof to me that people will lean to the PNP because the perception is the JLP tief fi demself, while the PNP tief and share (from a st thomas laborite fren).
Proof to me our corner is dark, very dark.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Don1 View Postor at worse juss anedda corrupt politricikian
)TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Is it your opinion Holness and his wife are in full compliance with the tax laws,primarily the reporting of income?
How did you come up with that profit percentage given that projects in Jamaica almost invariably run well over the budget?
We take the opinions of supporters of murderers and criminality like yourself for what they're worth.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
seems like you are mixing up private sector and public sector...you have something called a quantity surveyor and then a project manager...yes there are expenses incurred...that is why you hire a competent quantity surveyor and a competent project manager to keep the project on budget...these expenses are accurately captured by the Quantity Surveyor BEFORE the project begins...anytting you see being built and sold in jamaica is done on the basis of 100% profit...the hiomes tha you see selling for $30 mil cost $15 mil to build...you are asserting that every private project in Jamaica has cost overruns of 50%? yuh have sense? that was a rhetorical questionLast edited by Bricktop; June 1, 2014, 10:57 AM.
Firstly,your little talk about difficulties in mathhas proven to be erroneous,there wasn't a problem with calculation.
Secondly,no distinction is needed,most projects are given to the private sector(there are policies that mandate that,the bidding process etc..
I do not have to assert that all projects are under budgeted,only that some are.What does that say about developers not lifting a finger unless a profit margin of 100% is guaranteed ?
100% of $200 million is what? $200 million...$200 million divided by 100 is what? US$2 million...don't know what kinda math you are using...real estate development is a business...nobody in Jamaica is selling anything less than a 100% margin...this is not farrin...