Who cyaan hear must focking feel. I

• Who cyaan hear must focking feel. I

warned many of these coworkers about the pretender Chris Christie, but noooooooo, they claimed he was fixing NJ. He screwed them in 2011 and he is screwing them again. One who proudly told me she is a red blooded, gun carrying, all American republican is now worried what will happen to her pension when she retires. Pity she and others didn't consider that before running to the polls, thinking they were electing the next president of the USA.

"....cited as a key factor by all three major Wall Street ratings agencies when they lowered New Jersey’s credit rating in recent weeks, making it potentially more expensive for the state to borrow money. It was the sixth such downgrade since 2010, giving New Jersey one of the lowest credit ratings in the country at a time when the overall state economy also struggles with an unemployment rate that is higher than the national average."

Lazie how comes ur not a republican and support JLP

I suppose ur a man of principled idealogy whichever or whomever is right for the common man. Respect sar
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
      I suppose ur a man of principled idealogy whichever or whomever is right for the common man. Respect sar
      I have always failed to see where people try to draw a comparison between the Democratic party and the PNP.

In the USA the DEMS have done a better job of managing the economy. In Jamaica, the PNP .... oh ... let's just remind you where the PNP President of the senate packs up his family and told his party when things get better, call him.

Why do you think most JLP supporters support Republican party? Further from the truth. I bet if you take a survey, most people who support JLP are Democrats in America.

Most Jamaicans support free enterprise but not what is deemed a conservative party in the mold of Republicans. Just like how most Jamaicans have no idea what socialism is/was but claim they support it. See how many socialist run to America and England and many a yard don't want to pay their fair share of taxes??? Tell the Democrats that they are a socialist party. LOL
        Last edited by Assasin; May 21, 2014, 12:11 PM.

And the Democratic Legislature in NJ? Christie is not a king.

Diss bredda ave sense?..every bloody one a dem run to forgein and embrace the western socialist system be it housing healthcare and the education the same systems we deny or can't afford to give our own because of IMF policies e.g subsidized farming in the USA
            Which is capitalist socialism.America rails against British and Canadian capitalism to the point of labelling it socialist.

Socialism is capitalism when it benefits the USA, opps sory Corporate America..yuh figet bout di Wall street bail out .Socialism is socialism when practiced by 3rd world nations or when corporate America wants to raid or leverage an industry, be it healthcare etc.
            Last edited by Sir X; May 21, 2014, 12:44 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Simply re-read what you wrote. LOL.

Why not run to Russia and Cuba etc. There is no such thing as Capitalism-socialism but there is a thing called mixed economies. The fact is the Democratic Party is a middle of the road party which includes "radical left" and conservatives too. The Democrats will never call themselves socialists.

By the way conservatives may differ from country to country. You would never see most Canadian and British conservatives crying for anything but "free healthcare". Georgia boast universal Pre-K for all kids and offer college scholarships for students getting good grades through lotto funding. Programs like these would never happen in NY. Only loneys call Canada socialism.

Capitalist socialism. LOOOL. So what is China Socialism Capitalism???

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                And the Democratic Legislature in NJ? Christie is not a king.
                My local representative toured our town and rang my doorbell when he was seeking re-election. I told him I can only promise him one thing, when I check the state site, if he voted with Christie to screw the voters, I will be voting against him. When I checked, he didn't vote with the gov., so he got my vote.

Christie is not a king, but he is a bully. It has come out that those who don't side with him, are starved of funds.

Stop whine Lazie, you never beat a bully yet? Tell the New Jersey democrats to wake up and come up with ideas and not put their state in such a state that they left in in again after Korzine and friends. New Jersey have systematic problems as they have the highest tax rate in the nation and a reputation of no service for a long long time. Was it Chrisitie who borrowed all those loans and run up all the debt???

Using Christie as a bully is no damn excuse.

Stop whine Lazie, you never beat a bully yet? Tell the New Jersey democrats to wake up and come up with ideas and not put their state in such a state that they left in in again after Korzine and friends. New Jersey have systematic problems as they have the highest tax rate in the nation and a reputation of no service for a long long time. Was it Chrisitie who borrowed all those loans and run up all the debt???

Using Christie as a bully is no damn excuse.
                    Sass, you have a tendency to run in without the facts. Who took the money out of public sector pensions and invest in the Meadowlands Xanadu Plaza?

Clearly you don't get the news in your region. If you don't know ..... ask!

Lazie the fact is New Jersey has been last the most taxed state in America for too long and the service delivery is bad. Pre Christie and now. Christie can't be compared with Corzine if you want to rate them as bad governors. The new Jersey legislators have also been very poor.

Try and debate any one of those facts. Start demand proper governance from all a them, Christie is far from New Jersey biggest problem, him only a try. One of the only NY politicians I liked was Corey Booker. I don't know them within the last 4 years so maybe you have better ones now, I don't know.
                      Last edited by Assasin; May 21, 2014, 01:48 PM.

Lazie the fact is New Jersey has been last the most taxed state in America for too long and the service delivery is bad. Pre Christie and now. Christie can't be compared with Corzine if you want to rate them as bad governor. The new Jersey legislator have also been very poor.

Try and debate any one of those facts. Start demand proper governance from all a them, Christie is far from New Jersey biggest problem, him only a try.
                        I think your problem is you hanging round Don2 for too long and as a result talk without the facts. Where you see me comparing anybody? The FACT (Rafa style) is Christie signed a law last year ....and simply broke it at a press conference yesterday.

Stop talk bout demand, can anybody talk to Christie without him insulting them? Even Jake Tapper of CNN interviewing him had to cautiously choose his words out of fear.

Get real Sass, if you don't know ask ... and stop bringing up Corzine, you're the only one mentioning him.

the problem is Christie doesn't exist in a vacuum. Yes he maybe break a promise but is it most of his promises he breaks??? Lazie you make Christie sounding like one bad man so everybody is afraid of him. It sound totally weird.

Lazie you need to look more at your state, not just Christie, as simple as that.

Simply re-read what you wrote. LOL.

Why not run to Russia and Cuba etc. There is no such thing as Capitalism-socialism but there is a thing called mixed economies. The fact is the Democratic Party is a middle of the road party which includes "radical left" and conservatives too. The Democrats will never call themselves socialists.

By the way conservatives may differ from country to country. You would never see most Canadian and British conservatives crying for anything but "free healthcare". Georgia boast universal Pre-K for all kids and offer college scholarships for students getting good grades through lotto funding. Programs like these would never happen in NY. Only loneys call Canada socialism.

Capitalist socialism. LOOOL. So what is China Socialism Capitalism???
                            You really think Russia is a socialist country in the mold of what we consider socialism - i.e. not a system in which there is no private property but only collective distribution and use of production and distribution of goods/services by the State but rather a society in which those who have in abundance=such that they can give take care of their 'brothers' based on dictates of moral conscience?

...or do you think Russia is an authoritarian - belonging to or believing in a political system in which obedience to the ruling person or group is strongly enforced - state?

In my mind/to my way of thinking Russia is not a socialist state. It has corrupted the term as I accept it. ...btw- not unlike the corruption of Biblical teaching by some GOPers and the Quran/Koran by some who profess to be Muslims.

Russia like many other countries are mixed economies with a mixture of private and public ownership. In today's world there are degrees of mixture in all system. There are no true capitalist state and neither is there any pure communist state except North Korea.

People on the right realize that everything can't be private so there are hybrid and social programs, while people on the left realizing it is a mistake to have pure state distribution and full employment based on what they can't afford and that with a strong private sector it is more likely to drive growth and efficiency.