X just saw a little piece of Drugged

• X just saw a little piece of Drugged

on National Geography. You should take a look at it.

They are studying Ganja effect on the body. Didn't see the whole thing but interesting.

I watched the entire thing and I must admit it is interesting. So it seems as if empirical evidence is suggesting that the THC in the weed and could have some adverse effects on users. They have determined that there are also dozens of carcinogens that are inhaled in the smoke, some say even more than found in cigarettes.

I'm not talking sides, but leave my mind open to what the evidence shows. And yes X, these are studies being done on actual subjects and the effects of the drug observed after use. One particular subject was asked to read some information from a page and then tell in his own words what he remembered. They then had him inhale THC and asked him to read information from another page, then say what he read. He had problems recalling the info after using the THC. There were other experiments as well on other subjects of varying ages and sexes and they showed how it affected cognitive function etc. Interesting...
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Empirical evidence ,in what context.I refered you to a pulmonologist that broke down ganja and its effects on the lung , why the empirical, this man gave you scientific!

Marijuana and the Lungs!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFg62XEQWM4

This is a scientist below , not any T.V movie seeking ratings.You guys need to ask yourself reasoned questions and stop jumping on the band wagon,its like Gomes citing a study done at UWI thats riddled with flaws.50 % of car accidents in Jamaica, when patients tested at UWI were positive for ganja.

* Ganja stays in your blood for a month.
      *How many of the 50 % were the cause of the accident.
      *What was the cause of the other 50 % of accidents.

THE AMA can only say that ganja has carcinogens, it also says ganja has anticarcinogen properties, and a case of cancer to the lung in all its years of study has been speculative at best and this is years and millions spent.

Marijuana and the Lungs!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFg62XEQWM4

BTW he is not the only pulmonologist who has done said study.A pulmonologist is basically an MD that specialises in lung disease.

Everytime I hear that cancer lung link, my 1st question is , do you work for the tobacco industry ?
      Last edited by Sir X; May 19, 2014, 07:06 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

An alarming amount of the cases of multiple killings including innocent bystanders in Killadelphia have one thing in common,the perpetrators were on pills.
        Even my barber decent son went to the defense of his uncle in a bar,that day he killed four,it included his uncle.THE question is why would those pills have a different reaction when legally prescribed?
        Need not think hard to get the answer,all the infamous school shootings have one thing in common,the perps were under prescription drugs....
        The freaking gatekeepers of what?

Empirical evidence ,in what context.I refered you to a pulmonologist that broke down ganja and its effects on the lung , why the empirical, this man gave you scientific!
          Obviously, you do not understand what is meant by "empirical evidence". This is how you arrive at a conclusion scientifically. You study subjects, analyze response/effects, quantify results and arrive at a conclusion. You take out the subjectivity from the discussion my performing actual tests on subjects and observing the effects.

The pulmonologist as you say is only concerned with its effect on the lungs. These people (doctors and scientists) were looking on the entire body to include the brain. They looked at how the THC affects nerve receptors and how it affects the subjects both physiologically and psychologically.

X, I am not here to defend marijuana or fight against it. I only want to be educated on its effects on people who use it. So unlike you, I do not take a position on the matter and then try to defend that position come hell or high water. Consider me as an innocent bystander who does not have a cock in the fight.

With that, I must say the program I watched yesterday was very enlightening and educational. You need to watch it when you get a chance and try to do so with an open mind if possible.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Emperical evidence is done by observation or experimentation again I ask what context ,is it scientific ? Seeing that you mentioned lungs in your post ,I addressed it ,sourcing a lung specialist from UCLA university.

Seeing that I didn't watch the documentary, I won't comment on the Brain unless you give specifics like you did the possible carcinogenic effects of ganja to the lung.

Not warring wid Yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Seeing that you mentioned lungs in your post ,I addressed it ,sourcing a lung specialist from UCLA university.
              I didn't mention lungs in my post. I said when inhaled, but I didn't say anything about lungs.

Secondly, I a not warring with you either. If you need specifics about its effects on the brain, I suggest you watch for yourself.

OK sah....when inhaled.... Bill Clinton...lol.I will asses myself emperically.

I will asses myself emperically.
                  I don't think you would know where to start.

Joke is, I started mentioning the Bill Clinton in my response, but removed it.

BTW, is everything OK with you daddy? I have not seen him on here for a few days. You would think with Arsenal in FA Cup finals he would be giving minute by minute commentary. Next, he has not shown since they landed the Cup. That is not him at all. Anyone checking in on him?