JPS to cut service in communities that tief electricty

More like Somalia. Warlords and Jungle Justice is the order of the day.

Anyway, as I said, it is just a chess move, hopefully it will achieve the result intended.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=52853

Meanwhile, JPS’ chief executive officer, CEO, Kelly Tomblin has indicated that the decision is aimed at getting politicians to act in the best interest of their constituents.

Just remember that you give these companies "a inch and they take a mile". JPS need to force these politicians and police to act, but instead a the middle income people who trying hard to raise their family while paying their bills they are going after?

JPS need to force these politicians and police to act..
        That is exactly what they are doing. In Jamaica you have to do that Rambo-style if you want anybody to take you seriously.

What you want dem do, write a letter to the Editor?

You have the image of the "old" JPS in your head...JPS is not the evil monopoly it once was...they are losing massive amounts of money...this is forcing the politicians to act...

Mi notice of late you a support the hold down and tec way method. I don't know how but we have to find a way to work with the good people, no matter how few they are, you can't discourage them and put them in the same basket as the bad people or there is no hope. Can't support that ball game at all. My know how hard my family work and live honestly thinking if you work hard good things will happen, you won't suffer the faith of bad people around you.

well JPS just cut service to Parliament...dem inside deh a fan dem self wit folder leaf...he who cannot hear will feel

Is there a difference between the evil monopoly and just monopoly??? or is that one have a new face that smile with you???.

It is a poor way to get to the politicians, opening themselves up to all manner of lawsuits and condemnation. There is a lot easier way by calling them out directly instead of making friends with them. I-man say this is not a long term solution, so what is their plan?

Now You talking, that would be the perfect thing to do.

How much money the parish councils owe JPS??? Cut them off too.

you do realize that JPS only has a distribution monopoly right...they were stripped of the right to be sole generator of electricity...in other words the big money part is now not under their control...instead they get to deal with all the headaches of distributing power in a Banana Republic...capiche?

yeah but that is what they bought. They are still the public face of Electricity. The set the rates policies for the supply of electricity.

When last you hear customer a cuss Petro Jam or any other supplier?

The plan is to force the politicians to address the issue.

So hold on....you nuh have good people who work inna Gordon House too? Is OK for the good suffer fe the bad inna parliament but not inna de ghetto? Unoo inconsistent bad.

Gwan do you ting yes JPS.

would be? dem in there now a sweat bullets...and a cuss...

good people work inna Gordon House?! name one!