Originally posted by Assasin
View Post
Top 15 Finest Jamaican Recording Artists?
Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...
My Original Post...
Originally posted by wbvs View Postwhat happen to gregory Isaac ? most of is songs were original . Even RadioHavana paid tribute to him in October 2012 .G I was unique.
Some of the names suggested elsewhere in this thread are of people who are just plain ordinary singers, with nothing special about their voices.
Originally posted by Historian View PostActually, I never intended to focus on people with original material or things of the sort, including popularity. As I stated clearly, my ONLY interest was in people who are “excellent” singers by any standards. Richie Stephens and Taurus Riley, for example, are two such “excellent” singers!
Some of the names suggested elsewhere in this thread are of people who are just plain ordinary singers, with nothing special about their voices.
Well call out some names who you thing were ordinary singers mek we have a decent debate nuh. Me nuh rate Taurus Riley as an exceptional singer but I love his songs.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Him daddy Jimmy riley.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Gamma View Posthe passed away a few years ago...
yea mi kno , dou !!! . But he is the King of 'Lovers Rock'.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
Probably forthcoming...
love me some Gregory although I don't think he was such a great singer as per say but him cool though.
Can't forget the night at New Kingston when him come out a jail and said "I was tired of the Jailhouse but the Jailhouse wasn't tired of me"- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postlove me some Gregory although I don't think he was such a great singer as per say but him cool though.
Can't forget the night at New Kingston when him come out a jail and said "I was tired of the Jailhouse but the Jailhouse wasn't tired of me"
In the Seventies , it was Marley #1 Reggae artist , Followed by D Brown ,then Gregory . 95% of im tune dem are original , something
we can relate to .Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...