• NW St Ann MP wants ganja cultivated in Agro Parks

NW St Ann MP wants ganja cultivated in Agro Parks
    Wednesday, May 07, 2014 | 11:35 AM

Print this page Email A Friend!

Dr Dayton Campbell

KINGSTON, Jamaica -- Member of Parliament for North West St Ann, Dr Dayton Campbell in Parliament Tuesday made a strong plea for his constituency to become the first to legally cultivate ganja in Jamaica.

“I am making a request to the Minister of Agriculture for us in St Ann North Western to have the first legitimate Agro Park where marijuana is cultivated as we have land, human resource, the know-how and the right climate to produce the highest quality herb,” Dr Campbell told the House of Representatives during his contribution to the Sectoral debate.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-in-Agro-Parks

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Diss same bredda said he has seen the harm and im neva see nuh man achieve nothing inna life through ganja...well close to it.

Hypercryte....im and H.L a cousin.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So wait, why him nuh lead the legislation fi make it legal first??

You can't plant illegal drugs pon government land or so them say.

...as we have land, human resource, the know-how and the right climate to produce the highest quality herb,” Dr Campbell told...
        The know-how...I love it!

Dat a true still. St.Ann is di original ganja parish!

Diss same bredda said he has seen the harm and im neva see nuh man achieve nothing inna life through ganja...well close to it.

Hypercryte....im and H.L a cousin.

I refrained from commenting when i saw the know-how part...in fear of the forums' wrath.

Glad you said it. Your chesss bigga dan mines.

Yuh need to educate di good MD about smoking ganja and its anti cancerous effects, it seems as if he works for the cigarette industry.He keeps lamenting the damage its causes to the Lungs , tell him to check Prof Emetruis Thaskin Pulmonologist UCLA.

kiss teet...bere bush weed a st ann...

Excuse you? The original GARDEN parish!.

Ooops! I misspoke!

kiss teet...bere bush weed a st ann...
                      Really? Where do they grow the Jamaican Collie?