How is Paulwell still a Minister?

What facts you want Karl? For you facts is like a drink of white rum, all when it lick you down you still a get up and want one more. LOL

Paulwell broke ever procurement guidelines on this one, from directly soliciting a company, taking it to cabinet, submitting a late bid, pressuring OURS. Changing dates for deposit and changing contract to suit EWI without any input from stakeholders.

Pick your choice. Energize Jamaica may just decide to sue the government of Jamaica and they may have a good case too.
    So you are saying Paulwell has led on this project=Paulwell owns the 'good' or 'bad' ...perhaps you are saying he owns the 'good' and the 'bad'...on this project!

Well...has that helped us or harmed us?
    ...or do we still need to wait on the outcome to weight positive or negative ...or the positive and negative...of 'the costs'?

You...and other like-minded persons...have already made a determination that Paulwell has failed to deliver...but will a determination be made sometime in the future when the result(s) are in, that he acted in a manner beneficial to our country? ...perhaps even great benefit to our country?

Karl, there is a reason government processes are there and ministers should follow it. The fact is for good or bad a minister can't be influencing the body that makes the decision. If nothing else it doesn't look good and so concluded the OCG and IDB.

How do you know if he did it for the right or wrong reason if no check and balances are not in place or he overstep the process??? His motive is not what count the most, but what he did.

mi expose you long time...which reputable energy company is gonna tender on a new power plant now...yuh never hear they were already reluctant...dat sound irreparable to me...PPP nuh stap get kick kick kick...woiee mi imbecile

ahhmm in case you didn't realize EWI cannot get financing...the project is dead...finito...finished...it's a wrap...what you don't understand bout that?

Karl, there is a reason government processes are there and ministers should follow it. The fact is for good or bad a minister can't be influencing the body that makes the decision. If nothing else it doesn't look good and so concluded the OCG and IDB.

How do you know if he did it for the right or wrong reason if no check and balances are not in place or he overstep the process??? His motive is not what count the most, but what he did.
            Granted!
            ...but it is a fact that rules have been broken for the greater good and at times not for that reason. All I am saying present facts on "the why" and "the wherefore".

What do you say of Netserv and Light bulb. It can be well intended but with authorities willing to bend the rule themselves, who is accountable for waste???? This the same ministry and minister.

Paulwell could have done much better with this and a that you and others need to tell him. There are clear breaches. Should we just "trust ministers"?

Haven't we been doing that for two long?

LOL!!

Which "reputable energy company is gonna tender NOW??" Yuh ah eediat???

Were the companies under the current tender reputable??????? Azurest, EWI and Energise Jamaica are reputable energy providers??????
                No they aren't... and that FACT has nothing to do with the IDB or any procurement issues except if it was affected by the previous botched tender under One Liad

Licktop dis bigga dan yuh....betta yuh stick to yuh fanboy football yappin an yuh cunning linguist exploits ...lol

Woooiiiee mi Tims!!!
                Last edited by Don1; May 6, 2014, 12:00 PM.

yuh must be groggy...the reputable firms were not willing to undertake a project of that dollar figure because of the political wrangling...they were much more receptive to investing in smaller plants...less risk...after the latest machinations by your poppyshow party there is now ZERO chance that a reputable energy company will invest in Jamaica...irreparable damage...like what i just inflicted on your cranium wit mi clarks...now run along peabrain

ahhmm in case you didn't realize EWI cannot get financing...the project is dead...finito...finished...it's a wrap...what you don't understand bout that?
                    ...and that is the alpha and omega concerning Paulwell's hand on the tiller?

Karl, Paulwell flopped....Wedda middled-aged enthusiasm or corruption... pick yuh chice

Last comment, Don1 and others -

Judge him based on results. This, as I understand it, is an ongoing project!

not this project...it will be sent back out to tender...so based on the results Paulwell has failed miserably...the country will fall on the CPI and we still don't have an agreement on construction of a new power plant

Political wrangling nuh ave nutten fi duh wid plant size... the investor equation is straight risk vs reward

Yuteman fi yuh incoherent yappin bout reputable firms interested in smaller plants is absolute garbage. Larger plants are much more cost effective to any reputable power investor... Fryas deal wid small plants...dats why dem name fryas
                            Yuh tink Siemens or Westinghouse or BASF agguh run come fi operate one 75 or 100 megawatt plant??? Yuh ah eediat??

As mi seh... stick to yuh strengths ... Yuh outa yuh Licky League pon dis

Woooiiiee yuh Median Sulcus mussi ah bun yuh!!

We have heard him in his own words

let's deal with the facts:

*reputable energy companies were approached to build a 360MW energy plant

*those companies declined to bid due to the risk associated with such a
                                pricey project in Jamaica

*said companies were receptive to building smaller energy plants

Yuh can yap form now till kingdom come...those are the facts...tek a timeout and release the intracranial pressure from all the head blows