Shortage of Jamaican Patois Interpreters in Brampton

And since I have no problem increasing my knowledge I discovered that a new word is added to the English language every 98 minutes, or 14.7 words per day.

I leave the other part for you to research. How many words are added to patwa every day?! Something tells mi is not even 1 word a week!

woieee...hit a stumbling block there pal

same thing in english ... dem add words to the lexicon almost monthly...

one can encounter this in the english language too....

Almost? Try 14 new words added every day!

what about phrases with dual meanings? nobody can master patois...easy to master the english language

compared to how many for patois? it's okay i'll sit here and watch you squirm

Yah hear mi, mi nuh waan nuh man a pree mi eno!

what about phrases with dual meanings? nobody can master patois...easy to master the english language
                    Wooiiee, mi glottis!

nobody can master patois...easy to master the english language
                      Oh, I thought Jamaicans were guilty of the opposite of this statement?

Toronto have bigger problems than this anyhow. Maybe it's time to start advertising for a mayor?

that is across the board .... go ansa yuh dog and bone.

Good old Rob Ford will be sadly missed. Sigh.

there is an official patois dictionary i would posit that 50% of the patois spoken on the street is not in that dictionary...can you say the same for English?

"official patois dictionary"? who or what made it official? yuh talking about ken maxwell's "how to speak jamaican"?