8 beers you should stop drinking immediately!

Well, e-cigarette is an electronic device that delivers a certain amount of nicotine with each puff. They provide them with different flavors too. The selling point is that it does not have the tar and other harmful chemicals which are known to be present in regular cigarettes.

I do not see why they couldn't make an e-beer. It would be an electronic device that delivers alcohol to a certain percentage as well as flavors which mimic the taste of your favorite brew. I do not think e-beer is on the market as yet. Maybe we could come up with one.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Craft beer is the growing industry and you are seeing many people moving away from the National Brands to beers like Stone IPA and the sort.

Some studies have linked caramelization to some forms of cancer.....

Few months ago i was at the airport in Mobay. I noticed that Appleton must be using caramelization for coloring their rum.

I figure that the same 'risk' applies to colored rum as beers?
        Ever since that Trini company bought J. Wray & Nephew...

You would. not by so-called "juices" or food with gmo so beer is no different.
          The MSG too is bad.
          You and only you care about your health.

Sass,why are consumers having it hard to get companies to comply with their wishes of labeling GMO food as such?
            It is no list to make if you ask me.
            Our Govt should ban ALL products with GMO.
            It would spare us from having unnecessary health issues and also boost our local industry.

S/b buy

Glad Samuel Adams Boston Lager did not make the cut.
                Me too HL. Is my beer that!
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Sass whey you come from with this argument, this is some real funny stuff.

When last you buy a beer for health reasons, bdl, yuh killing me with Laff over here, then, "my granny used to say a hot beer good for you"

When you drink a beer, you ever think "rathid bwoy this is one unhealthy beer. LOL. A two things mi think about, how it tast and how much you get. Mi rather drink half a can a regular than one light beer. You think the lite healthier?

You never man put them beer inna sun a yard fi it get warn, drink a beer and make a big belch fi some gas off a di stomach,, LOL. Only yard mi see a man say "bartender gimme a hot beer deh". LOL

10 Reasons why beer is not bad for you
                      Reagan Gavin Rasquinha, TNN | Feb 17, 2014, 12.00AM IST

Beer myths busted (Thinkstock photos/Getty Images)
                      Here are 10 reasons why beer is not really bad for you, if had in moderation. Please note, this is not an encouragement to imbibe, especially if you are a teetotaler or have a medical condition

1. Beer drinkers live longer

Moderate drinking is good for you, and beer is good for moderate drinking. Everyone knows that if you drink too much, it's not good for you. Let's not pull punches: If you're a drunk, you run into things, you drive into things, you get esophageal cancer, you get cirrhosis and other nasty conditions. But more and more medical research indicates that if you don't drink at all, that's not good for you either. According to numerous independent studies, moderate drinkers live longer and better than drunks or teetotalers. Beer is perfect for moderate drinking because of its lower alcohol content and larger volume compared with wine or spirits. And as that old radical Thomas Jefferson said, "Beer, if drank with moderation, softens the temper, cheers the spirit, and promotes health." And he didn't need a scientific study to tell him that.

2. Beer is all-natural

Some know-it-alls will tell you that beer is loaded with additives and preservatives. The truth is that beer is as all-natural as orange juice or milk (maybe even more so - some of those milk & OJ labels will surprise you). Beer doesn't need preservatives because it has alcohol and hops, both of which are natural preservatives. Beer is only "processed" in the sense that bread is: It is cooked and fermented, then filtered and packaged. The same can be said for Heineken.

3. Beer is low in calories, low in carbohydrates and has no fat or cholesterol

For a completely natural beverage, beer offers serious low-calorie options. Twelve ounces of Guinness has the same number of calories as 12 ounces of skim milk: about 125. That's less than orange juice (150 calories), which is about the same as your standard, "full-calorie" beer. If beer were your only source of nutrition, you'd have to drink one every waking hour just to reach your recommended daily allowance of calories (2,000 to 2,500). And nobody's recommending you drink that many. The only natural drinks with fewer calories than beer are plain tea, black coffee and water. Surely, beer is loaded with those fattening carbohydrates, right? Wrong again. The average beer has about 12 grams of carbs per 12-ounce serving. The U.S. Recommended Daily Allowance is 300 grams of carbohydrates in a standard 2,000-calorie diet. In other words, you would need to drink an entire 24-pack case of beer - and then reach into a second case - simply to reach the government's recommended daily allotment of carbohydrates. You're better off munching an apple or drinking some soda pop if you want to carbo-load. Each has about 35 to 40 grams of carbs - three times the number found in a beer. Also, beer has no fat or cholesterol.

More. . .

Serious ting spar.you nah ramp.

Heavy beer drinkers who are concerned about traces of GMO products in their beer are kind of like the vegan who smokes weed or snorts cocaine daily.

hear hear

Nothing gets people to read an article like a Top 10 list. Works every time.

Heavy beer drinkers who are concerned about traces of GMO products in their beer are kind of like the vegan who smokes weed or snorts cocaine daily.
                                Tehehee...funny...