• Goat Islant in chubble?

http://news.yahoo.com/jamaica-hands-...231758455.html

http://web.worldbank.org/external/de...upp_country=CN

Look like Nostrildamus suh busy looking in him crystal ball.. the obvious escapes him:

<Jamaica’s existing port in Kingston Harbor could be expanded to handle the new traffic, Alfred Sangster, past president of Jamaica’s University of Technology, wrote earlier this week in the Jamaica Observer. The Chinese decision to reject that option “reflects a clear desire to have an enclave on the islands” where it can operate with fewer restrictions.>

Noo Sangster.. dem need 3,000 acres.. did you not get the memo ?

Look like certain ites did duh too much miggle passage in Stats class...

Critical Thinking and the ability to reason escapes some... white man (or yellow) nuh muss enslave black people itinually ?

Mi nuh follow folly yuteman...

Critical thinking advises me that:

It is folly for Sangster to speak of KCT being expanded to handle "new traffic" (as if we're dealing with transshipment) when it's documented that the Goat Islands facility is designed firstly for the assembly, storage and deployment of huge gantry cranes and dredging equipment... to support CHEC regional ops

It is folly for Sangster to claim the available area on Kingston's coast (i.e. Ft Augusta) can support such large scale heavy engineering & logistics.... when he is ignorant of the project's coastal footprint.

Clearly the project deserves critical support given Jamaica's penury...until some FACT emerges to disqualify that support...

So criticism is good.. But let's see some that actually makes sense

Suh keep up di pressha Ben... keep di Termites pon dem Ps & Qs!!!
      Last edited by Don1; April 24, 2014, 12:17 PM.

Why do they need Goat Islands for the assembly, storage and deployment of 'huge gantry cranes and dredging equipment' ?

What happen to di mainland wheh dem putting di 'industrial park' ?

It nuh next tuh di watah ??

lol ! woiee !

Mi si yuh ah use yuh marine engineering design expertise fi determine spatial requirements on a project whose footprint yuh ignorant bout

Doan tap atall Ben!! LOL

Willi, you are slick!

You have just put this out there without personal input.
            What are the questions you would ponder on and wish answered?

...and in the context of our current position - let us skip to the core and state that we are a nation state mired in underdevelopment screaming to all and sunder; ABJECT POVERTY ABOUNDS within the constricts of underemployment and unemployment - and needs, what would you have us do?

...and to each of us, inclusive of Opposition Leader Andrew Holness: Where are our plans that will in a 'reasonable timeframe' turn us around? ...make of us, First World Country?

Sotto voice - It is easy to pull down but rather harder to build! Where are the plans to speedily save our people?

Is a bredrin email it to me. No slickness involved and no skin in the game.

I dont have enuff info and no time to evaluate.

My prejudice is long standing. Lick out di dyam causeway and make Riverton the new Goat Island. Logistically superior, as its near the Port. relocated Waterford, etc if needs be for expansion. Chiney man dem have enuff money to dweet.