Is the PNP Socialist or Capitalist?

I know wi nuh want back Eddie. Thanks, but no frikkin thanks!

Dat why mi nuh feel sarry fi black man in Jamaica..

Wi nuh want nuh more Tivoli Moggle, yah 'ear mi? A dat mess up wi economy me dan anything else!

triple taxation sounds like a good idea to you? tax me when i get paid & tax me when i take out the money to spend and tax me when i spend the money? okay then
          Working class definitely paying tax 3 times. That is not socialism, Micheal Manley must be bawling in heaven. May be a idea alternative is to criminalize tax evasion and put more resources into tax collection?

dem cyaan ovastan dat simple likkle lesson

Do you realize in most socialist country the taxes are paid by the middle class? The only difference is in the progressive ones they get very good services for value for the taxes paid.

what was the murder rate under Seaga during the 6% growth ?

This is your usual specious argument...you'll attract some shallow thinkers to support this drivel though

It's just as irrelevant to the issue as the low murder rate under Manley with zero or minus growth... well except for the years when di DayWalkin Vampiya team up wid di CIA fi sow violence and the Tivarli moggle far n wide

From then til today we reap the bittah harvest
                  Last edited by Don1; April 18, 2014, 03:41 PM.

Nice election 'jingle'...but makes not an ounce of sense as inherent is an underlying shout that another way should be found to increase the 'tax take'.

Does it really make a difference if it is label differently? ...and does Brickie have an alternate sensible solution to the problem faced by our government?

they can start by seizing and liquidating assets of those with delinquent taxes like Paul Burke...$100,000,000 owed in taxes and he is allowed to thumb his nose at the authorities with impunity...cronyism and corruption eh comrade

p.s. these tax initiatives were not implemented to "increase intake of taxes" it is meant to spread the burden out evenly among taxpayers...what it is doing in reality is increasing the burden on the working class...those that get a pay cheque...instead of double taxation we are getting triple taxation...what you don't understand about that?

unnuh you would now about election jingles...

JEEP tuh di whirl !

Growth and productive employment is the solution.. if dem need help dem need to consult with the only Prime Minister since the 60's to solve dat riddle..

LOL.. Let's see the Seaga solution:

Hungry for power by any means necessary.... Conspire with the CIA to incite violence and economic destabilization against a duly elected government

Once ushered into power over the bodies of thousands of victims.... accept unprecedented amounts of loans and aid to reflate the economy he helped mightily to destroy

Resultant "economic growth" accrues largely to elite groups while most suffer lower living standards and ravaged education, housing & social services

Get kicked out of power never to return once people sight up the samfie. Even get kicked out of his own tribe's leadership

Brilliant!!

6% Growth, 90% Debt to GDP, 500 murders a year....

Inconvenient facts...

Things were so glorious so he was kicked out not just by the electorate...but by his own tribe

All realized he was a menace ... too bad

Too bad for who ?

110:1, 140% Debt to GDP, 1,500+ murders a year..

Too bad indeed...

lol ! woiee !