How can JPS justify a

Sound more like you are defining the variables and their change based on what you would like to believe.

That could be a possibilty but it is at least not intentional.
      Also your position is itself based on assumptions too.

How can it be wrong but one of the right reasons?
        OUR is akin to the CCJ,its bark is ....
        When did those generators become more costly?
        We have reason to believe the JPS refuses to invest in making worthwhile upgrades.Fidn't OUR fail in gettong the former owners of the JPS to make the promised investments...?
        The decision to renege Bricktop.

it is not THE reason you simpleton...it is one of several reasons...yuh get it now genius? They became more costly because they have outlived their lifecycle...yuh have problems reading...they CANNOT upgrade their plants...they CANNOT...they CANNIOT...they are not allowed to...you understand now...JPS has to bid like everybody else to build a new fuel efficient plant...it goes to a tender process and IF they are selected then they can buld new plants...it is the OUR that has to initiate this process...we are in the midst of this process now and it is bere problems being encountered...so why exactly are you blaming JPS?

This simpleton can usually tell when your arguments are woefully lacking(substance),that is when you resort to name calling,yuh caan cow me down.
            As if the JPS was banging down doors to begin investing in infrastructure,as if that ....was prioritized by the previous govt,as if OUR circumvented a process that for all intents and purposes was practically absolete.
            Pure retrofitting by JPS.

If as you say it is one of the reasons what does that suggest about the other reasons?

it seems as if you have a comprehension problem...JPS can invest in infrastructure...but they cannot invest in new power plants...it is against the law...what yuh don't understand about that...how are upgraded distribution elements gonna reduce the fuel bill of an outdated power plant...yuh have sense...that is a rhetorical question by the way

What stopped the JPS from....before the 'new' law?

What did I present as "truth". The 21 percent requested is all over the media, you can confirm it yourself.

when they could have...somebody was responsible for sourcing the LNG...guess who that was?

Tell dem comrade.. all is well !

What is the price of electricity in Cayman ?

How much of the fuel bill a pass through of the oil cost ?

Who sell oil in Jamaica ?

That is a paradoxical statement..

The facts are:

Economic Malpractice is a b i t c h....