Your Top 5 Greatest Black Singers?

Oh! John Legend is certainly in my top 10, maybe 5!

His singing is great and his song writing even better!

Oh! John Legend is certainly in my top 10, maybe 5!

His singing is great and his song writing even better!
      Which John Legend? Clearly unuh a joke now.

Him same one! Bad lakka yaws! Yuh think is many artiste can sing with just a piano?

The man ask bout the GREATEST singers, how John Legend name come inna dis? John Legend isn't even the best of the bad lot.

'ow yuh MEAN?!! di man is a LEGEND!

Relax! Mi and you done recognize dat Luther must be at the top of the list so how come yuh cyaan recognize John Legend's quality?

Maybe yuh just slow? Yes, dat look like it!

I agree with Lazie. John Legend can't even write fi me list much less be on it.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  Who are the top 5 greatest black dentists?
                  The dentist whey put on dem yah braces haffi rank inna the top 5. But how yuh know seh him black?

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ok. So we disagree.

Woo hoo!

I can live with that!

I have a box set of the Platters with all their songs.

I would not debate why Tony Williams would not make your short list.

Incredible voice!!

Jacob in my personal top five but looking at it from a world view it is tough to include him.

Not one African across all those countries made anybody's list, maybe they don't qualify as black as per the narrow definition so they are not included?

SEVEN stars general!

Like who suh?!?

Miriam makeba, fela kuti, Cesare evora, baboucar Traore, there is a ton of great singers from Senegal, Mali, Nigeria, Angola, etc