The Cost of the Comrade Garrison Propaganda

• The Cost of the Comrade Garrison Propaganda

<Yesterday, Holness was particularly critical of National Security Minister Peter Bunting, whom he accused of, at the time, acting as though Tivoli Gardens was the cause of the nation's crime problem.

"The minister (Bunting) is now reaping the consequence of his action when he decided to blame the crime problem on Tivoli Gardens," said Holness, whose St James tour came in response to the recent spate of murders and other acts of violence which have rocked St James.

Bunting was in 2010 the opposition spokesman on national security.

"Had [Bunting] supported the state of emergency, things would have been different as it was designed to disrupt the gangs across the country," Holness said.>

is a pity di country haffi reap wheh di Comrade propagandists sow.. anyway.. at least dem can still seh a PNP nevah guh prison yet..

<Yesterday, Holness was particularly critical of National Security Minister Peter Bunting, whom he accused of, at the time, acting as though Tivoli Gardens was the cause of the nation's crime problem.

"The minister (Bunting) is now reaping the consequence of his action when he decided to blame the crime problem on Tivoli Gardens," said Holness, whose St James tour came in response to the recent spate of murders and other acts of violence which have rocked St James.

Bunting was in 2010 the opposition spokesman on national security.

"Had [Bunting] supported the state of emergency, things would have been different as it was designed to disrupt the gangs across the country," Holness said.>

is a pity di country haffi reap wheh di Comrade propagandists sow.. anyway.. at least dem can still seh a PNP nevah guh prison yet..

Is Holness supporting the measures being currently deployed or is he all about behaving as he says Bunting did?

Three things derailed the SOE,concerns about our fragile image"tourism",the
      manner in which the TG incursion was executed and the murder of senior citizen, Wilson,brother of an official of the PNP.
      Which one if the above should we fault the PNP with?

One thing derailed the SOE.. PNP votes against it...

Tourism ??

lol ! woiee !

<The Opposition argued that the government had not presented a credible plan to move the country forward when the State of Emergency comes to an end.

Peter Bunting, PNP Spokesman on National Security, told a hurriedly called press conference that the Opposition had been kept in the dark even though it was willing to support a short extension of the State of Emergency.

Making an informed decision

However, according to Maxine Henry Wilson PNP Member of Parliament, the Golding government was not willing to budge from its position.

“We were of the view in the discussions that where as we were willing to make a compromise, the Government was not willing to even listen to our suggestions and for those reasons we felt that we needed to abstain. We are not in any way trying to act as an obstacle to the extraordinary approaches that need to be taken but we need to be satisfied that these are indeed justified.

“We are not against a State of Emergency per say, what we’re saying is that we want to be able to take the decision from an informed perspective, Mrs. Henry-Wilson said.>

lol ! woiee !

Golding eventually caved in to the prevailing pressure of JP,he even resigned.
            The atmosphere at that time was posed for a return to some degree of normalcy.
            The SOE was a response to the Dudus matter,it was never tabled for the comprehensive approach Holiness is alluding.
            There were no planning in place for it to strategically used elsewhere .
            The govt and scurity forces were under intense scrutiny,they had vested interest in prolooonging the SOE.
            The PNP won the following election,maybe it was the consensus of JP to end the SOE because there was no consequences....

Yeah Tourism,as in one of the best foreign currency earners.
              I remember reading that contrary to popukar belief the troubled period hardly made a dent on tourism,I suspect it all got got obsorbed by previous impressive numbers and the influx of people arriving not as tourusts but technocrats strategically placed there.
              In any event,I am sure you would not recommend another incursion to sustain tourism level as we know it.

Where were the JLP votes for it?!!? The JLP had the majority. No?

ahmm.. I think because chess master nevah launch di campaign in di miggle of di tourism season.. clap him..

Yuh asking the wrong question... the not so artful dodger..

The SOE was a shock and awe against the crime monster.. unnuh suh caught up innah 'Dudus'.. tun yuh innah eediat.. !

He launched nothing.

lol ! woieee !

Is who launch it den ? Nelson ?

What???
                            TG was inaccessible to tge police before the Dudus matter,there was no need fir that garrison to be policed because if its low crime rate,a quintessential community until shyt hit the fan.
                            How can I ignore Dudus when you speak of crime monster?
                            Btw,the SOE was necessary because there was a mole....,Dudus was tipped off by the very peerson you wish to credit....

Soo.. the SOE covered the Parish of Tivaarli ?

lol ! woiee !