• Pnp Ahead By 7 Points !!

Portia call election now, now, now !

Opposition only mekking sense to 'intellectuals' dem nuh ready !

PNP better hurry up before another 'Trafigura'.. the longer dem wait di worse.. Contractor General or a likkle birdie might derail...

doesn't matter if they call it now or never

Portia call election now, now, now !

Opposition only mekking sense to 'intellectuals' dem nuh ready !

PNP better hurry up before another 'Trafigura'.. the longer dem wait di worse.. Contractor General or a likkle birdie might derail...
    it will be all the same!

Yes, Comment. I guess you are right. The PNP will win, no matter what.

I need to renew my ties with the ruling party. It has got to be the best job in the world, being a PNP politician.

there is no downside.

administering all the spoils with zero accountability.

Originally posted by Comment View Post
          it will be all the same!
          "My main reason for saying Portia and the PNP will lose the next elections is based on the published constituency polling from the Gleaner's new pollster Bill Johnson, an American who was brought here by the PNP to conduct polls on its behalf.

His polls have been buttressed by my own and when I use those numbers and extrapolate them to the national position I see the JLP out in front by at least 6 percentage points. Taken further to the seat by seat basis, all things being equal, 37 seats for the JLP is more a likelihood than a possibility.

The elections will be decided in the rural parishes. I expect little change in the Corporate Area. I expect the JLP to lose one and gain one in St Andrew. With privately commissioned polls showing JLP leads in Western St Mary and, of all constituencies, Western Westmoreland, if the JLP maintains its momentum at the constituency level, then fought on a seat by seat basis, I expect to see changes in the parish positions of Clarendon, St Catherine, St Elizabeth, Trelawny with wins going to the JLP.

Of course, although, I have been conducting some constituency polls, it is Bill Johnson who has been doing the lion's share of the polling. To use the indicators from those polls of his published in the Gleaner, I am certain that even he would agree with me that an extrapolation to the national landscape would show a JLP win."

Bill Johnson was brought here by the PNP.. hmmm.

PNP call elections NOW ! NOW ! NOW!

Maybe I'm wrong but I get the feeling that so much energy, time and money is spent on polling, bashing and campaigning, that after the race the winner is so exhausted hardly anything is left in the tank to conduct business on the people's behalf.

It's time for a change. But then again, one wonders what fumbles the opposition will bring to government! In the absence of Eddie what's there in the JLP? While some would rather go with the evil they are familiar with, in my case I'll chance the deadly seas.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

"My main reason for saying Portia and the PNP will lose the next elections is based on the published constituency polling from the Gleaner's new pollster Bill Johnson, an American who was brought here by the PNP to conduct polls on its behalf.

His polls have been buttressed by my own and when I use those numbers and extrapolate them to the national position I see the JLP out in front by at least 6 percentage points. Taken further to the seat by seat basis, all things being equal, 37 seats for the JLP is more a likelihood than a possibility.

The elections will be decided in the rural parishes. I expect little change in the Corporate Area. I expect the JLP to lose one and gain one in St Andrew. With privately commissioned polls showing JLP leads in Western St Mary and, of all constituencies, Western Westmoreland, if the JLP maintains its momentum at the constituency level, then fought on a seat by seat basis, I expect to see changes in the parish positions of Clarendon, St Catherine, St Elizabeth, Trelawny with wins going to the JLP.

Of course, although, I have been conducting some constituency polls, it is Bill Johnson who has been doing the lion's share of the polling. To use the indicators from those polls of his published in the Gleaner, I am certain that even he would agree with me that an extrapolation to the national landscape would show a JLP win."

Bill Johnson was brought here by the PNP.. hmmm.

PNP call elections NOW ! NOW ! NOW!

Before the last general elections, Mark Wignall pronounced the PNP dead in the water, without any chance of winning. It only took him about 3 months to completely backtrack.

Lets see what he is saying in three months..............

Not that it matters one way or another.

Last election the PNP lost 18 seats..

A basic excercise in extrapolation is all that is required here.