• Jamaican Taxi ride

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OhnfLWqDwg

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...and then you want to tell me that Jamaica is capable of successfully managing the legalization of ganja...?

Where is the law that prevents public transport from doing outrageous acts as witnessed on this youtube film!!??

This seems to be the norm--since the little girl going in last is so experienced at this illegal means of transport.

It is so very sad that this is looked upon as normal.

Not impressed:

Legalisation is nothing more than control through heavy taxing.Easily controlled.The alternatives of criminalisation only exacerbates our economic conditions, i.e crime , unemployment, garrisonisation etc etc.

The alternatives have failed us for almost 70 years and counting,another 70 years of the same is madness,simply not economically viable,unless you want to fianance it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...and then you want to tell me that Jamaica is capable of successfully managing the legalization of ganja...?

Where is the law that prevents public transport from doing outrageous acts as witnessed on this youtube film!!??

This seems to be the norm--since the little girl going in last is so experienced at this illegal means of transport.

It is so very sad that this is looked upon as normal.

Not impressed:
        The police have long declared a zero tolerance approach to this sort of thing.

Even recently,a cop shot a taxi driver.
          You can a ticket without being guilty of anything,cops love stopping motorists in Jamaica,it gives them tge opportunity to ask wha yuh can duh fi yuhself.
          The thing about the video is I am convinced the driver found something noble in not refusing any of the children,who gets to stay behind?
          Had there been an accident then it would be he was craven,evoking entirely different sentiments.
          In the end he is guilty of very poor judgement.

This is what you really call "No Child Left Behind"

Long time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgoZG2Al4h0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nysb_072GDY

Hail up X. I read for time to time

Miss yuh ,pure bull inna yah,man dem get wicked bout yah a kick off face, only MdmeX a try keep dem civilized.

Stop by more often .

LOL so busy eh nuh.

ok...juss gwaan read.

Lol

Lol

HL, boss, no further comment from me is necessary here. We cannot get even the simplest thing right in Jamaica, so can you imagine trying to properly enforce -- in the midst of the expected overwhelming enthusiastic response -- whatever ganja legislation is passed?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                          Lol

HL, boss, no further comment from me is necessary here. We cannot get even the simplest thing right in Jamaica, so can you imagine trying to properly enforce -- in the midst of the expected overwhelming enthusiastic response -- whatever ganja legislation is passed?

The government got international aid and built spanking new highways. The natives now use them as raceways and the rate of accidents is frightening. Does this means that the government should never have gotten those highways built? In the last few years there has been a disturbing rise in stabbings and the new trend of beheadings. Should the government impose a ban or limit the use of knives and machetes?
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

To put it bluntly anyone who advocates criminalization to continue the status quo is an idiot,to argue against legalisation or decriminalisation is just that .Lets be clear about it ,the civility in agreeing to disagree has no place in this discussion with the noted abuse of silence,when individuals are being victimized physically and socially, because of cultural use with threats and deeds of criminalization and addiction treatment.

Idiots.

Lucid anti ganja reasoning

Now, let's take this decision sensibly. There are many other crimes that produce a stain to one's police record, why haven't we moved to 'help' those people (rapists, thieves, murderers, child molesters, and fraudsters) with their criminal records?

Some will say ganja users only affect themselves when they smoke for 'personal use'. I would ask our leaders how does a mind-altering drug which was classified as criminal years ago get reclassified as OK today? If the drug alters the state of one's mind then doesn't it also affect the individuals around them and as such? This is the same Parliament that says they know that one man affects his family, a family affects a community, a community a parish, and the parishes the country. Have we even begun to do any studies to see the link between the use of ganja in other crimes? Everyone knows that an addict will do whatever it takes to get a fix yet here we are with our Jamaican leaders debating the matter. I shudder to think that crack cocaine could also be brought to Parliament to be decriminalised.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...eed--_16435918

Only in Jamaica...lol..,when did ganja become addictive and by whom ? Mds rate it on par with coffe,should we ban coffe ,put people in addiction centers.I started to have palpitations from drinking coffe,i simply stopped drinking it.This is what happens with educated fools starting running the asylum.They excuse unemployment and cultural use with nonsense.

http://www.procon.org/view.backgroun...esourceID=1492

The dumbest piece of nonsense I have read in along time,hidden with the stated cause of the abuse of silence,agreeing to disagree.Do our MDs/Academics know that if they sprout this nonsense in the international arena,they will be laughed off the face of the earth.

The 1st question that would be asked by any academic who truly has researched the ganja phenom is ,what kind of genes do you Jamaicans have that it affects you in such a specific way that others are not , is this the yam and hill theory?

Idiots.
                              Last edited by Sir X; April 12, 2014, 09:30 AM.