Comment, yuh not alone on this one! I

80% can't go to college? Or 80% have no subjects? Different ting. I beg for some accuracy in reporting, Lazie!

I know, I'm helping your argument, but still...

80% can't go to college? Or 80% have no subjects? Different ting. I beg for some accuracy in reporting, Lazie!

I know, I'm helping your argument, but still...
      I'm talking about the report that stated those that cannot attend college nor join the labour force! There was a debate on it. You were the one I heard with the no subject thing. Just because I didn't hear it before, I didn't accuse of of inaccuracy?

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
        Listen boss I see what u trying to do and I dont want to do a line by line and point by point this evening, it's getting close to my liquor time and a Johnny Black is waiting for me at the bar
        Yes Scaly, I was trying to get you to face the truth. But I don't want you to go over the edge. You cannot knock a man for what he believes, whatever the reason, and I will not try to knock you.

But we have at least established that there are 2 sound reasons to possibly vote for the JLP.

Since you don't want to go there though it only enforces the original point of this thread, which is that the JLP don't have a chance in hell of winning the next election.

It is just that I feel that what passes for normalcy in Jamaican society just is not. And why we don't want to hold those we have vested responsibility to accountable, is just beyond me. I am not partisan, I genuinely wanted Peter Phillips to win the race for the presidency because I know he will be far more competent a leader than Miss P is. I want he JLP to win the next election because this government under the leadership of Miss P does not give me the feeling that they know what the issues are, and how to deal with them. In many of his utterances Bruce has given me this feeling. If it so happens that he should win and not deliver, I would view it as my responsibility to vote for a PNP government lead by Peter Phillips, not toe some party line.

Some twenty odd thousand people have been murdered under this governments watch and a further thirty thousand are "missing". Who is accountable?

We now have unprecedented levels of debt and an economy that is not growing, coupled with a dollar that keeps losing value at an astonishing rate. Who is accountable?

We have an education system that is turning out unemployable dummies. The world bank did a study and found that it would take 52 billion dollars to forever change our standard of education and bring it in line with the very best standards. We spent anywhere between 9 and 14 billion (who knows because no one is accountable) on a cricket world cup that was destined to become a debacle from inception. Who is accountable?

The Jamaican people deserve better, or maybe we don't, and that is the problem...........

Yes, but we know who has the penchant for untruths.

Thats just another Houdini tactic. If yuh notice now I simply ignore it the way I ignore when I'm labelled a labourite?

Him a wait pon Ben fi give him a way out
              DC Electorate.. dat is a snapshot of Yard if I ever saw one.. talk about Black Man Time...

Is not only yard black people fool fool..

Hey, a former mayor of the US capital was not only corrupt but he was also convicted of crack cocaine. He was re-elected and still to this day sits on DC city council.

We are not alone!
                What you expect if his fellow crack heads make up 90% of his district.

So I guess we can excuse the corrupt politicians then. Karl always says that it's me and you who mash up Jamaica.

Originally posted by Comment View Post
                    Yes Scaly, I was trying to get you to face the truth. But I don't want you to go over the edge. You cannot knock a man for what he believes, whatever the reason, and I will not try to knock you.

But we have at least established that there are 2 sound reasons to possibly vote for the JLP.

Since you don't want to go there though it only enforces the original point of this thread, which is that the JLP don't have a chance in hell of winning the next election.

It is just that I feel that what passes for normalcy in Jamaican society just is not. And why we don't want to hold those we have vested responsibility to accountable, is just beyond me. I am not partisan, I genuinely wanted Peter Phillips to win the race for the presidency because I know he will be far more competent a leader than Miss P is. I want he JLP to win the next election because this government under the leadership of Miss P does not give me the feeling that they know what the issues are, and how to deal with them. In many of his utterances Bruce has given me this feeling. If it so happens that he should win and not deliver, I would view it as my responsibility to vote for a PNP government lead by Peter Phillips, not toe some party line.

Some twenty odd thousand people have been murdered under this governments watch and a further thirty thousand are "missing". Who is accountable?

We now have unprecedented levels of debt and an economy that is not growing, coupled with a dollar that keeps losing value at an astonishing rate. Who is accountable?

We have an education system that is turning out unemployable dummies. The world bank did a study and found that it would take 52 billion dollars to forever change our standard of education and bring it in line with the very best standards. We spent anywhere between 9 and 14 billion (who knows because no one is accountable) on a cricket world cup that was destined to become a debacle from inception. Who is accountable?

The Jamaican people deserve better, or maybe we don't, and that is the problem...........
                    Excellent points!

May I ask what were the figures for the same topics you choose in each administration since 1944?

Where there any seen trends?

Maybe you could also give the figures both as absolute difference in numbers as well as percentage of population?

There are some specific figures on education that I am interested in as recorded during each successive administration 1944 to present - i) number of school-age children and number in school...with a breakdown in the school-age and the numbers in its appropriate type of school/college?

ii) size population of persons of work-force age and the corresponding size of those employed/those unemployed?

iii) What was the housing stock under each successive administration 1944 through to present?

iv) Numbers on population over the years...

v) Number of immigrants during each period?

Before you lose it - I am interested in knowing those facts.

Excellent points!

May I ask what were the figures for the same topics you choose in each administration since 1944?

Where there any seen trends?

Maybe you could also give the figures both as absolute difference in numbers as well as percentage of population?

There are some specific figures on education that I am interested in as recorded during each successive administration 1944 to present - i) number of school-age children and number in school...with a breakdown in the school-age and the numbers in its appropriate type of school/college?

ii) size population of persons of work-force age and the corresponding size of those employed/those unemployed?

iii) What was the housing stock under each successive administration 1944 through to present?

iv) Numbers on population over the years...

v) Number of immigrants during each period?

Before you lose it - I am interested in knowing those facts.
                      I really don't know what you are trying to get at but read this, it is excellent stuff

http://www.blackwell-synergy.com/act....x&cookieSet=1