Comment, yuh not alone on this one! I
Originally posted by Scaly View PostBoth parties are equal on that front and u can't use crimes stats from the 80's and compare them to now for many reasons."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Scaly View PostI never felt any safer under a JLP goverment than I did under a PNP one.
Murder rate in 1989 was 489 (give or take)
Murder rate today ....
Scaly, as Comment say be objective."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostMurder rate in 1980 was 800.
Murder rate in 1989 was 489 (give or take)
Murder rate today ....
Scaly, as Comment say be objective.
I'll never forgive Seaga for unleashing the Eradication Squad on the public, who, for no reason at all, aimed their M-16s at me in HWT and promised that if it was anywhere else, it woulda different.
They both failed miserably when it comes to crime and violence. And the fact that a not-too-small army exists in the mother of all garrisons does not bring comfort to my world.
Originally posted by Scaly View PostBredrin PLEASE there is no way u can throw in an election year SPECIALLY 1980 in the crime stats. 1980 was unique and both parties killed equal amounts of innocent people."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostLike Princess people looking for the Messiah. Lazie NAT in DAT. After comparing the performance of both entities as a gov't, it is abundantly clear that as yuh say, Jamaicans suffer from Insanity."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI'll never forgive Seaga for unleashing the Eradication Squad on the public, who, for no reason at all, aimed their M-16s at me in HWT and promised that if it was anywhere else, it woulda different.
They both failed miserably when it comes to crime and violence. And the fact that a not-too-small army exists in the mother of all garrisons does not bring comfort to my world."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Karl View PostLazie: Yuh eva vote innah Jamaica?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI'll never forgive Seaga for unleashing the Eradication Squad on the public, who, for no reason at all, aimed their M-16s at me in HWT and promised that if it was anywhere else, it woulda different.
They both failed miserably when it comes to crime and violence. And the fact that a not-too-small army exists in the mother of all garrisons does not bring comfort to my world.
U know how much M-16 me get juk down wid ? during Eddie and Manley.
And I was nice Uptown boy
Originally posted by Scaly View PostYo see nuff a dem man ya young or just have selective memories but crime.
U know how much M-16 me get juk down wid ? during Eddie and Manley.
And I was nice Uptown boy"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I am not exactly a ghetto yute, Lazie. Had I been, dem probably woulda did eat mi food right there and then. But when "armed" with an id from a decent multinational company, driving a decent car and speaking proper English, they know HWT, under the clock, would not be the place to carry out dem phuqery.
No need to talk to anyone, Lazie. I lived it as I am doing now.