• Snowden continues to Rain on Babylon's Parade

Snowden welcomes Obama's plans for NSA reform as 'turning point'

• President has confirmed the US plans to end bulk collection
    • NSA whistleblower praises action by Congress as deal nears

Spencer Ackerman in Washington

theguardian.com, Tuesday 25 March 2014 17.14 EDT
    Edward Snowden Meets With German Green Party MP Hans-Christian Stroebele
    Snowden said the reforms would not have happened without the disclosures he precipitated. Photograph: Sunshine Press/Getty

The National Security Agency whistleblower, Edward Snowden, has welcomed plans by Barack Obama to end the practice of systematically storing Americans’ telephone data.

In a statement through the American Civil Liberties Union, Snowden said the plans outlined by Obama were a “turning point”.

Obama confirmed on Tuesday that the US plans to end the NSA’s bulk collection of Americans’ telephone records, admitting that trust in country’s intelligence services had been shaken and pledging to address the concerns of privacy advocates.

and if you believe that then you are as....

anyway...just continue to sleep under and rise from the blanket of security the "babylon" you so gleefully seek to condem affords you.

and continue to run your mouth. it is your right enjoyed in babylon...not so much so in China where you seem to admire...

your right until they get you on tape saying something they don't like...then you suddenly get audited by the IRS...nice blanket of security

In this current environment BrickTop...the good will (sometimes) suffer with the bad.

If one is law-abiding...they have nothing to fear.

Thank God fi Babbylan:

I always suspected you were an ignoramus...Thanks for the confirmation

One thing that is not in your place however, is advising what I should or shouldn't do... tek whe yuh eediat self wid dat
          Last edited by Don1; March 27, 2014, 01:38 PM.

privacy isn't about secrecy or about hiding bad things...it's about having control of my data...